Pakistan & 'A' teams for Abu Dhabi matches
by Pakistan Cricket Board

Ground:Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
Event:DLF Cup 2006

DateLine: 7th April 2006


Media Release - 7 April 2006


The National Selection Committee, in consultation with the Captain and Coach of the Pakistan Team, has recommended the following players for the Two One Day International matches against India in Abu Dhabi on April 18 & 19, 2006.


Pakistan Team


1. Inzamam-ul-Haq (Captain)
2. Younis Khan (Vice-Captain)
3. Mohammad Yousuf
4. Abdul Razzaq
5. Shahid Afridi
6. Shoaib Malik
7. Kamran Akmal
8. Naved-ul-Hasan
9. Imran Farhat
10. Faisal Iqbal
11. Danish Kaneria
12. Mohammad Asif
13. Iftikhar Anjum
14. Abdur Rehman


Pakistan team will leave for Abu Dhabi from Lahore on 16th April 2006.


The Selectors has recommended the following players for Pakistan-A Team for EuroAsia Trophy Cricket Series to be held in Abu Dhabi from April 22 to May 5, 2006, The 'A' sides of Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and national teams of Ireland, Holland & UAE will participate in the event. The Pakistan 'A' team will leave for Abu Dhabi on April 23.


Pakistan-A Team


1. Hasan Raza (Captain)
2. Yasir Hameed
3. Taufeeq Umar
4. Mohammad Hafeez
5. Bazid Khan
6. Misbah-ul-Haq
7. Shahid Yousuf
8. Mansoor Amjad
9. Zulqarnain Haider (Wicket-keeper)
10. Tahir Khan
11. Umar Gul
12. Mohammad Irshad
13. Yasir Arafat
14. Samiullah Khan


Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has approved the Selection Committee's recommendation.


PCB Media Department

(Article: Copyright © 2006 Pakistan Cricket Board)


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive