South v North
Other First-Class matches in England 1850
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 15th July 1850 (3-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultNorth won by an innings and 19 runs
UmpiresS Dakin, AJD Diver

South first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Deanb Wisden3     
JM Leeb Clarke5     
W Caffynb Clarke9     
T Boxb Wisden3     
N Felixst Chatterton b Clarke3     
J Chesterb Clarke8     
R Kynastonb Clarke0     
A Mynnc Burghley b Wisden2     
J Lillywhitenot out0     
T Shermanrun out0     
FH Hervey-Bathurstb Clarke0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out)36
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-36
North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

North first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Huntb Sherman7     
RB Smythiesb Sherman4     
J Guyb Sherman4     
G Parrb Hervey-Bathurst17     
RT Kingb Sherman13     
Lord Burghleyrun out2     
+G Chattertonrun out0     
RF Skeltonb Sherman0     
J Wisdenb Mynn22     
Lord Guernseynot out27     
W Clarkeb Sherman13     
Extras(14 b, 5 lb, 3 w)22
Total(all out)131
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-53, 9-?, 10-131
South bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

South second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Deanb Wisden0     
JM Leeb Wisden6     
W Caffynb Wisden24     
T Boxb Wisden1     
N Felixb Wisden0     
J Chesterb Wisden17     
R Kynastonb Wisden0     
A Mynnnot out17     
J Lillywhiteb Wisden0     
T Shermanb Wisden2     
FH Hervey-Bathurstb Wisden4     
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)5
Total(all out)76
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-76
North bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in one.
--> RB Smythies made his debut in first-class matches
--> J Wisden achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the South second innings (previous best was 8-?)
--> J Wisden reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 7th wicket in the South second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive