Gentlemen v Players
Other First-Class matches in England 1850
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 22nd, 23rd July 1850 (3-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultPlayers won by an innings and 48 runs
UmpiresWH Caldecourt, S Dakin
Close of play day 1Gentlemen (2) 27/3 (Lee 13*, King 1*)

Players first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Huntb Hervey-Bathurst4     
J Wisdenb Yonge24     
W Martingellc Felix b Hervey-Bathurst2     
J Guyc and b King25     
G Parrnot out65     
T Boxb Yonge0     
W Caffync W Ridding b Yonge6     
J Chesterb Hervey-Bathurst3     
G Chattertonb Fellows0     
W Clarkeb Fellows5     
D Dayc Mynn b Hervey-Bathurst3     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 5 w)11
Total(all out)148
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-16, 3-39, 4-77, 5-?, 6-90, 7-?, 8-103, 9-118, 10-148
Gentlemen bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Nicholsonb Wisden0     
JM Leeb Wisden6     
RT Kingb Clarke1     
A Haygarthb Wisden6     
N Felixb Wisden22     
A Mynnb Clarke2     
W Riddingc Wisden b Clarke0     
CH Riddingb Clarke0     
HW Fellowsb Wisden1     
GE Yongeb Clarke0     
FH Hervey-Bathurstnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 2 nb)3
Total(all out)42
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-7, 3-8, 4-29, 5-38, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-42, 10-42
Players bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
W Nicholsonb Wisden6     
JM Leec Day b Clarke13     
RT Kingc Caffyn b Clarke1     
A Haygarthb Wisden6     
N Felixc Box b Wisden9     
A Mynnc Chatterton b Clarke12     
W Riddingb Clarke0     
HW Fellowsb Clarke0     
FH Hervey-Bathurstb Clarke0     
GE Yongeb Clarke7     
CH Riddingnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out)58
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-27, 4-29, 5-44, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-58
Players bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> JM Lee made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> G Parr (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 58





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive