Australian Capital Territory v Western Australia Country
National Country Cricket Championships 1986/87
VenueVictoria Park No 3 Oval, Dubbo on 26th January 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralian Capital Territory won by 6 wickets
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 13.51 (Batting 2.01, Bowling 1.5); Western Australia Country 2.97 (Batting 1.97, Bowling 1)
UmpiresS Greenhaigh, IS Thomas

Western Australia Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RS Bulliedlbw b Nix62024--30.00
TA Bayleyb Shea84740--17.02
SJ Quainc Bush b Bull4468825164.71
*+TK Waldronc Nix b Bull83058--26.67
CR Kerrnot out741021087172.55
DW Wellingtonc Shea b Nix2144622-47.73
GE Walkerc Rooke b Bull2320353-115.00
DW Graynot out211--200.00
DJ Francisdid not bat      
PJ Nuttalldid not bat      
GM Twomeydid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 220 minutes, 55 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Bullied), 2-20 (Bayley), 3-68 (Waldron), 4-73 (Quain), 5-132 (Wellington), 6-195 (Walker)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shea12   4451-172.003.75
Nix13   13321139.002.54
Irvine11   0440---4.00
Bull11   1463--22.004.18
Bush8   4210---2.62

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PR Woodsc Waldron b Twomey2252641-42.31
EC Kelaartc Gray b Nuttall613161-46.15
PJ Solwayc Wellington b Francis2935675182.86
DH Polkinghornec Gray b Walker1445 1-31.11
JH Bullnot out4681 2156.79
*GR Irvinenot out747171102104.23
DL Pykedid not bat      
GA Bushdid not bat      
+KH Rookedid not bat      
EL Nixdid not bat      
PJ Sheadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(4 wickets, 53.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Kelaart), 2-52 (Woods), 3-69 (Solway), 4-96 (Polkinghorne)
Western Australia Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nuttall13   2711--78.005.46
Twomey9   1311-254.003.44
Francis13   8161--78.001.23
Gray10   2290---2.90





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive