Victoria Country v Western Australia Country
National Country Cricket Championships 1986/87
VenueVictoria Park, Dubbo on 30th January 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossVictoria Country won the toss and decided to bat
ResultVictoria Country won by 54 runs
PointsVictoria Country 15.01 (Batting 2.51, Bowling 2.5); Western Australia Country 3.47 (Batting 1.97, Bowling 1.5)
UmpiresKJ Pye, J Whealy

Victoria Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GS Phillipsb Francis80     
RJ Schultzb Miller47     
*GD Sandersc Walker b Miller10     
IR Eddyc Miller b Francis27     
ND Tattersonnot out35     
HS Poolelbw b Francis3     
PA Tossolc Waldron b Gilbert16     
MW Ridgwaynot out21     
GD Banksdid not bat      
+S Clarkdid not bat      
PW Langdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-112 (Schultz), 2-128 (Sanders), 3-163 (Phillips), 4-174 (Eddy), 5-178 (Poole), 6-223 (Tossol)
Western Australia Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Walker9   1270---3.00
Twomey7   027011-3.86
Gilbert13   25711-78.004.38
Francis13   2713-126.005.46
Miller10   1412--30.004.10
Gray3   0200---6.67

Western Australia Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TA Bayleylbw b Ridgway5     
DW Wellingtonc Banks b Tossol33     
SJ Quainc Sanders b Lang49     
CR Kerrb Banks0     
*+TK Waldronc Clark b Lang54     
GE Walkerb Banks14     
DJ Francisrun out5     
SJ Gilbertrun out5     
DW Grayb Tossol6     
RG Millernot out8     
GM Twomeyb Tossol4     
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Bayley), 2-55 (Wellington), 3-61 (Kerr), 4-125 (Quain), 5-159, 6-169, 7-171, 8-177, 9-183, 10-197 (49.3 ov)
Victoria Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lang13   1642-239.004.92
Banks11   3322--33.002.91
Ridgway13   25511478.004.23
Phillips1   060---6.00
Poole1   010---1.00
Sanders1   050---5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive