Australian Capital Territory v South Australia Country
National Country Cricket Championships 1986/87
VenueVictoria Park No 2 Oval, Dubbo on 31st January, 1st February 1987 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralian Capital Territory won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAustralian Capital Territory 15.81 (Batting 3.31, Bowling 2.5); South Australia Country 3.64 (Batting 1.39, Bowling 2.25)
UmpiresIS Thomas, J Whealy
Close of play day 1Australian Capital Territory (1) 184/3 (Polkinghorne 27*, Pyke 8*)

South Australia Country first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Mitchellc Woods b Shea1834472- 
PD Harfieldc Bull b Shea11210-- 
TMJ McKeoughc Rooke b Shea011-- 
RJ Ellisc Nix b Irvine3547694- 
CJ Richardsc Solway b Irvine32227-- 
*RC Johnstonlbw b Shea3067863- 
+GC Maddenlbw b Burton42735-- 
TR Butlerc Nix b Shea114049-- 
IP Kennyc Woods b Shea102020-- 
RJ Mooreb Shea171020-2 
MA Richardsnot out076-- 
Extras(4 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 190 minutes, 51.1 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Harfield), 2-1 (McKeough), 3-40 (Mitchell), 4-56 (CJ Richards), 5-59 (Ellis), 6-74 (Madden), 7-115 (Johnston), 8-138 (Butler), 9-139 (Kenny), 10-139 (Moore)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nix4   0120--
Irvine10   2192--
Burton5   017115
Bull4   170--
Bush9   1330--

Australian Capital Territory first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PR Woodslbw b Kenny451291571- 
GA Bushc Ellis b Moore382032-- 
PJ Solwayc Ellis b Butler59758061 
DH Polkinghornec CJ Richards b Kenny861522378- 
DL Pykec Madden b Moore2456372- 
+KH Rookec Moore b Ellis3789 2- 
WT Burtonc and b Butler517 -- 
PJ Shearun out720 -- 
EL Nixc Mitchell b McKeough58 1- 
JH Bullnot out4  -- 
*GR Irvinenot out6  -- 
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 4 nb)15
Total(9 wickets, declared, 104 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Bush), 2-121 (Solway), 3-155 (Woods), 4-223 (Pyke), 5-284 (Polkinghorne), 6-301 (Burton), 7-308 (Rooke), 8-317 (Nix), 9-322 (Shea)
South Australia Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
MA Richards13   1530--
Moore20   6642--
Butler26   5842--
Kenny19   4482-4
Mitchell12   1430--
Harfield5   350--
Ellis5   0101--
McKeough4   0141--

--> Bowling in the Australian Capital Territory first innings adds 1 run over

Match notes
The Australian Capital Territory innings was closed at 1.30 and they having already emerged as clear winners of the Championships, the match was brought to an immediate conclusion. The South Australian bowling adds one run over.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive