New South Wales Country v Australian Capital Territory
National Country Cricket Championships 1992/93
VenueCahill Oval, Newcastle on 14th January 1993 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNew South Wales Country won by 20 runs
PointsNew South Wales Country 6; Australian Capital Territory 0
UmpiresKJ Burke, P Gordon
ScorersC Somerville (New South Wales Country), P Wilson (Australian Capital Territory)

New South Wales Country inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AJ Dalyb Maxwell93     
TP Baldwinc Frost b Lovett31     
GJ Armsc and b Peterson123     
PA Gerhardc sub (C Hunter) b Peterson7     
AM Fortc Irvine b Bull7     
*MS Currynot out16     
AM Stuartnot out15     
MC Christiedid not bat      
+DB Marshalldid not bat      
G Andersondid not bat      
SM Doolandid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 nb, 4 w)16
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)308
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Baldwin), 2-207 (Daly), 3-228 (Gerhard), 4-251 (Fort), 5-290 (Arms)
Australian Capital Territory bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Steel4   0320---8.00
Lovett8   1481--48.006.00
Bull9   0521--54.005.78
Irvine7   1190---2.71
Bush6   0480---8.00
Maxwell11   05013-66.004.55
Peterson10   04921230.004.90

Australian Capital Territory inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Frostc Christie b Gerhard63     
SEJ McNameeb Gerhard100     
IA Garrityc and b Fort25     
JH Bullc Fort b Anderson10     
RJ Regentst Marshall b Curry18     
JC Petersonst Marshall b Curry10     
*GR Irvinest Marshall b Curry40     
SL Maxwellnot out11     
GA Bushc Baldwin b Gerhard0     
MR Steelc Anderson b Curry2     
DE Lovettc Fort b Curry0     
Extras(8 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Frost), 2-152 (Garrity), 3-171 (Bull), 4-198 (Regent), 5-224 (Peterson), 6-250 (McNamee), 7-282 (Irvine), 8-283 (Bush), 9-287 (Steel), 10-288 (Lovett)
New South Wales Country bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stuart5   0330---6.60
Doolan5   03901--7.80
Christie2   0170---8.50
Gerhard11   0473--22.004.27
Anderson11   3341--66.003.09
Fort11   0531--66.004.82

Twelfth men: C Hunter (Australian Capital Territory), ______ (New South Wales Country)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive