Australian Country XI v Pakistanis
Pakistan in Australia 1999/00
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 12th January 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistanis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistanis won by 37 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresPD Chapman, WF Ruse
TV umpireBF Lawrence
ScorersPJ Howes (Pakistanis), AD Morehouse (Australian Country XI)

Pakistanis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc Smith b Knight021--0.00
Shahid Afridib Warden31114--27.27
Wajahatullah Wastic Knight b Smith54831067-65.06
Inzamam-ul-Haqc Shields b Claypole31527--20.00
Yousuf Youhanac Warden b Claypole152122122161124.59
+Mohammad Wasimb Knight3333502-100.00
Azhar Mahmoodnot out161518--106.67
Abdur Razzaqnot out128121-150.00
*Moin Khandid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
Shoaib Malikdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 178 minutes, 48 overs)283
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Saeed Anwar), 2-8 (Shahid Afridi), 3-34 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 4-154 (Wajahatullah Wasti), 5-252 (Mohammad Wasim), 6-258 (Yousuf Youhana)
Australian Country XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Knight9   14425127.004.89
Warden10   2281--60.002.80
Claypole10   08421-30.008.40
Smith10   1681--60.006.80
Wrixon9   0560---6.22

Australian Country XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AA Shieldsc Mohammad Wasim b Shoaib Malik6572976190.28
DA Burnsc Saeed Anwar b Abdur Razzaq411151-36.36
BKD Mayc Abdur Razzaq b Saeed Anwar831101415-75.45
JR Moseyc and b Abdur Razzaq158--20.00
J Murphyst Mohammad Wasim b Moin Khan2744392-61.36
GP Smithb Wajahatullah Wasti3826265-146.15
*+BJ Glennnot out111121--100.00
BJ Claypolenot out465--66.67
LJ Knightdid not bat      
MJ Wardendid not bat      
DK Wrixondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 179 minutes, 48 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Burns), 2-106 (Shields), 3-112 (Mosey), 4-172 (Murphy), 5-197 (May), 6-239 (Smith)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Azhar Mahmood7   02503--3.57
Abdur Razzaq7   1202--21.002.86
Shahid Afridi8   0410-1-5.12
Saqlain Mushtaq6   0360---6.00
Shoaib Malik9   1331--54.003.67
Moin Khan5   04113-30.008.20
Saeed Anwar3   0271--18.009.00
Yousuf Youhana2   0110---5.50
Wajahatullah Wasti1   061--6.006.00

--> The match was reduced to 48 overs per side, Australian Country XI target was 283 runs

Twelfth men: RW Bulger (Australia Country), None named (Pakistan)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive