Ireland v I Zingari
Other matches in Ireland 1891
VenuePhoenix Cricket Club Ground, Phoenix Park, Dublin on 26th, 27th August 1891 (2-day match)
Balls per over5
TossI Zingari won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Walkerb Pike4     
WC Bridgemanrun out0     
JA Turnerc and b BB Hamilton39     
AGG Asherb Meldon54     
ATB Dunnc FCL Hamilton b BB Hamilton2     
+H Philipsonc Hynes b BB Hamilton11     
AH Evansb Meldon1     
LW Matthewsc Hynes b Pike5     
H Bruenb Meldon0     
G Millerc Berkeley b Meldon7     
RH Lytteltonnot out2     
Total(all out, 71.2 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-25, 3-63, 4-67, 5-93, 6-103, 7-118, 8-119, 9-128, 10-135 (71.2 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Berkeley21   12320--
Fitzgerald8   3150--
Pike15   5292--
BB Hamilton13   5273--
Nunn7   370--

Ireland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Fitzgeraldc Evans b Miller24     
FCL Hamiltonb Evans0     
JH Nunnb Evans5     
JP Maxwelllbw b Evans3     
JM Meldonc Philipson b Evans14     
JW Hynesb Evans15     
SC Smithb Evans0     
BB Hamiltonnot out7     
+W Vintb Evans0     
GFH Berkeleyb Evans0     
RL Pikeb Evans0     
Total(all out, 40 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-12, 3-23, 4-42, 5-50, 6-57, 7-76, 8-76, 9-76, 10-76 (40 ov)
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans20   11399--
Miller20   8291--

I Zingari second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JG Walkerc and b Berkeley0     
WC Bridgemanrun out8     
JA Turnerst Vint b Berkeley1     
AGG Asherrun out6     
ATB Dunnc and b Berkeley1     
+H Philipsonnot out7     
AH Evansc Hynes b Fitzgerald16     
LW Matthewsdid not bat      
H Bruendid not bat      
G Millerdid not bat      
RH Lytteltondid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 28 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-3, 3-15, 4-17, 5-18, 6-41 (28 ov)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Berkeley14   7253--
Fitzgerald8   631--
BB Hamilton4   190--
Meldon2   020--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive