Marylebone Cricket Club v Ireland
Ireland in England 1951
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 29th, 30th August 1951 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*R Airdc Boucher b Armstrong30     
+DE Blakec Bergin b Boucher19     
FC de Saramc and b Boucher36     
AW Thompsonc Gill b Boucher13     
AG Skinnerb Boucher50     
AC Burnettlbw b Bowden15     
RWD Pawlerun out11     
RJO Meyernot out2     
JM Simsc Shearer b Boucher0     
JA Youngnot out1     
RP Dellerdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(8 wickets, declared, 89 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-90, 3-95, 4-118, 5-154, 6-180, 7-191, 8-191
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Armstrong12   6121--
Gill5   2160--
Huey24   9350--
Boucher33   11745--
Bowden15   4401--

Ireland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SF Berginc Aird b Sims37     
T McCloyb Deller4     
*JS Pollockb Deller5     
EDR Shearernot out101     
MH Stevensonlbw b Thompson0     
RI Gillrun out6     
JC Boucherc Thompson b Sims20     
RLG Armstronglbw b Sims14     
J Bowdennot out4     
SSJ Hueydid not bat      
+FJ Millerdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb)9
Total(7 wickets, declared, 72 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-22, 3-78, 4-85, 5-99, 6-148, 7-184
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Deller18   6362--
Pawle2   110--
Young19   6480--
Sims19   4643--
Thompson5   191--
Meyer9   2330--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*R Airdnot out5     
FC de Saramnot out5     
+DE Blakedid not bat      
AW Thompsondid not bat      
AG Skinnerdid not bat      
AC Burnettdid not bat      
RWD Pawledid not bat      
RJO Meyerdid not bat      
JM Simsdid not bat      
JA Youngdid not bat      
RP Dellerdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(no wicket, 5 overs)11
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Armstrong3   070--
Gill2   130--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive