Ireland v South Africa Academy
South Africa Academy in Ireland and Scotland 1999
VenueObservatory Lane, Rathmines, Dublin on 18th July 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland won by 15 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresDW Caldwell, T Henry

South Africa Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Amlac Rutherford b McCallan48     
WR Wingfieldb Molins94     
T Hendersonc Smyth b McCallan22     
JL Ontongst Rutherford b Archer0     
A Jacobslbw b Archer8     
*JDC Bryantst Rutherford b Molins16     
PL Symcoxrun out0     
MW Creedlbw b Molins1     
GH Bodinot out7     
+D Jenningsnot out2     
A Neldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 4 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-107, 2-144, 3-144, 4-156, 5-187, 6-187, 7-193, 8-202
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McDaid5   0190---3.80
Mooney7   1470---6.71
Carson5   0310---6.20
Molins7   0413--14.005.86
McCallan8   0292--24.003.62
Archer8   1352--24.004.38

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Davyc Symcox b Henderson35     
WK McCallanc Jennings b Henderson25     
SG Smythc Jennings b Jacobs9     
JN Rhodesc Henderson b Bodi32     
*AR Dunlopnot out19     
BJ Archernot out20     
ND Carsondid not bat      
PJK Mooneydid not bat      
RW McDaiddid not bat      
+AT Rutherforddid not bat      
GL Molinsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 18 nb, 6 w)29
Total(4 wickets, 33 overs)169
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-76, 3-124, 4-124
South Africa Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nel5   180---1.60
Wingfield5   0250---5.00
Henderson6   1172--18.002.83
Creed4   0450---11.25
Symcox3   140---1.33
Jacobs4   0221--24.005.50
Bodi6   0431--36.007.17

--> The match was reduced before play started to 40 overs per side
--> When play was halted Ireland needed to have scored 155 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive