Dhaka Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Walton LED TV National Cricket League 2016/17 (Tier 1)
VenueKhan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah on 20th, 21st, 22nd December 2016 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultDhaka Division won by 5 wickets
PointsDhaka Division 14 (Bowling 3); Dhaka Metropolis 3 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Masudur Rahman
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Reserve UmpireSaiful Islam
Close of play day 1Dhaka Division (1) 19/2 (Minhaz Khan 8*, Raqibul Hasan 2*; 6.2 overs)
Close of play day 2Dhaka Metropolis (2) 27/4 (Shadman Islam 14*, Mohammad Ashraful 0*; 17.2 overs)
Man of the MatchMohammad Sharif

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamc Joyraz Sheik b Nazmul Islam471111684- 
Saikat Alic Nadif Chowdhury b Shahadat Hossain1730472- 
Shamsur Rahmanc and b Mohammad Sharif1429452- 
*Marshall Ayubc Zahiduzzaman b Mohammad Sharif817241- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc and b Minhaz Khan398012331 
Mehrab Hossainc Abdul Mazid b Mohammad Sharif221221581- 
Asif Ahmedc Joyraz Sheik b Dewan Sabbir63243-- 
+Zabid Hossainb Nazmul Islam52735-- 
Abu Haiderb Nazmul Islam053-- 
Shahidul Islamnot out0610-- 
Asif Hasanc Raqibul Hasan b Mohammad Sharif057-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)8
Total(all out, 335 minutes, 77.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Saikat Ali, 8.5 ov), 2-59 (Shamsur Rahman, 17.5 ov), 3-73 (Marshall Ayub, 23.5 ov), 4-103 (Shadman Islam, 36.5 ov), 5-138 (Mohammad Ashraful, 53.4 ov), 6-159 (Asif Ahmed, 65.2 ov), 7-166 (Zabid Hossain, 74.1 ov), 8-166 (Abu Haider, 74.6 ov), 9-166 (Mehrab Hossain, 75.2 ov), 10-166 (Asif Hasan, 77.1 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahadat Hossain10   03711-
Mohammad Sharif13.14354-1
Dewan Sabbir15   51912-
Nazmul Islam26   7463--
Taibur Rahman8   21301-
Abdul Mazid2   200--
Minhaz Khan3   1131--

Dhaka Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Mazidc Marshall Ayub b Saikat Ali812222- 
Joyraz Sheikc Zabid Hossain b Shahidul Islam0512-- 
Minhaz Khanc Shadman Islam b Shahidul Islam43771405- 
Raqibul Hasanc Saikat Ali b Shahidul Islam1534572- 
Taibur Rahmanb Abu Haider1531492- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc and b Mohammad Ashraful2359822- 
+Zahiduzzamanrun out (Shadman Islam)32711015- 
*Mohammad Sharifst Zabid Hossain b Mohammad Ashraful27486921 
Nazmul Islamb Mohammad Ashraful1029371- 
Shahadat Hossainst Zabid Hossain b Asif Hasan154-- 
Dewan Sabbirnot out174-- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 w)12
Total(all out, 292 minutes, 63 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Joyraz Sheik, 2.1 ov), 2-13 (Abdul Mazid, 3.6 ov), 3-47 (Raqibul Hasan, 14.6 ov), 4-81 (Taibur Rahman, 24.1 ov), 5-93 (Minhaz Khan, 29.3 ov), 6-120 (Nadif Chowdhury, 43.1 ov), 7-163 (Zahiduzzaman, 52.4 ov), 8-184 (Mohammad Sharif, 60.4 ov), 9-185 (Shahadat Hossain, 61.3 ov), 10-187 (Nazmul Islam, 63 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahidul Islam14   04431-
Abu Haider13   3341--
Saikat Ali12   0391--
Asif Hasan9   1161--
Mohammad Ashraful15   3473--

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamlbw b Nazmul Islam281141924- 
Shamsur Rahmanc Zahiduzzaman b Mohammad Sharif1135722- 
Saikat Alic Abdul Mazid b Mohammad Sharif012-- 
+Zabid Hossainc Nadif Chowdhury b Shahadat Hossain068-- 
*Marshall Ayubc Raqibul Hasan b Shahadat Hossain2610-- 
Mohammad Ashrafulrun out (Nazmul Islam)1244881- 
Mehrab Hossainc Zahiduzzaman b Dewan Sabbir3960956- 
Asif Ahmedst Zahiduzzaman b Taibur Rahman31719-- 
Abu Haiderc Nadif Chowdhury b Taibur Rahman1427232- 
Shahidul Islamc Zahiduzzaman b Mohammad Sharif72324-- 
Asif Hasannot out0318-- 
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 280 minutes, 55.5 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Shamsur Rahman, 13.1 ov), 2-24 (Saikat Ali, 13.2 ov), 3-25 (Zabid Hossain, 14.6 ov), 4-27 (Marshall Ayub, 16.6 ov), 5-55 (Mohammad Ashraful, 33.6 ov), 6-63 (Shadman Islam, 35.1 ov), 7-70 (Asif Ahmed, 40.1 ov), 8-90 (Abu Haider, 46.6 ov), 9-108 (Shahidul Islam, 52.4 ov), 10-125 (Mehrab Hossain, 55.5 ov)
Dhaka Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sharif16   112431-
Dewan Sabbir14.563611-
Shahadat Hossain9   1222-1
Nazmul Islam10   3241--
Taibur Rahman6   1132--

Dhaka Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Mazidb Saikat Ali1627491- 
Joyraz Sheikc Zabid Hossain b Abu Haider306910241 
Minhaz Khanc Marshall Ayub b Abu Haider1417392- 
Raqibul Hasanc Zabid Hossain b Abu Haider055-- 
Taibur Rahmannot out2734584- 
Nadif Chowdhuryc Shamsur Rahman b Abu Haider023-- 
+Zahiduzzamannot out16374611 
Shahadat Hossaindid not bat      
Nazmul Islamdid not bat      
Dewan Sabbirdid not bat      
*Mohammad Sharifdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(5 wickets, 154 minutes, 31.5 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Abdul Mazid, 9.5 ov), 2-62 (Minhaz Khan, 18.1 ov), 3-62 (Raqibul Hasan, 18.6 ov), 4-63 (Joyraz Sheik, 20.1 ov), 5-63 (Nadif Chowdhury, 20.3 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahidul Islam8   1200--
Abu Haider11   1424--
Saikat Ali5   2121--
Asif Hasan3   170--
Mohammad Ashraful3.50160--
Asif Ahmed1   060--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Dhaka Metropolis first innings: 50 in 15.2 overs
--> Dhaka Metropolis first innings: 100 in 34.3 overs
--> Dhaka Metropolis first innings: 150 in 58.3 overs
--> Dhaka Division first innings: 50 in 16.1 overs, 88 minutes
--> Dhaka Division first innings: 100 in 31.3 overs, 165 minutes
--> Dhaka Division first innings: 150 in 48.3 overs, 238 minutes
--> Dhaka Metropolis second innings: 50 in 31.1 overs, 172 minutes
--> Dhaka Metropolis second innings: 100 in 50.2 overs, 252 minutes
--> Dhaka Division second innings: 50 in 14.5 overs, 89 minutes
--> Minhaz Khan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Asif Hasan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Abu Haider achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Dhaka Division second innings (previous best was 4-79)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive