Glamorgan Young Cricketers v Somerset County Colts
National Association of Young Cricketers Two-Day Competition 1997 (West Group)
VenueThe Athletic Ground, Gowerton on 13th, 14th August 1997 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan Young Cricketers won by 99 runs
PointsGlamorgan Young Cricketers 28 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Somerset County Colts 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
Close of play day 1

Glamorgan Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*IJ Thomasc Jenkins b Bulbeck51      
T Robertsb Bulbeck49      
WL Lawc and b Selway12      
DP Devonaldc and b Selway19      
G Arrowsmithc Cooper b Bulbeck46      
J Hughesc Hellings b Selway42      
PS Georgec Gitsham b Selway1      
+N Howellsb Vickers22      
JA Didcoteb Selway20      
G Prydderchnot out6      
NA Barrettnot out5      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 20 nb, 8 w)41
Total(9 wickets, declared, 101 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-109, 3-111, 4-171, 5-250, 6-251, 7-257, 8-286, 9-308
Somerset County Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bulbeck17   1603--
John12   0360--
Gitsham15   0480--
Vickers15   1551--
Selway42   111025--

Somerset County Colts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SP Jenkinsc Roberts b Didcote16      
LA Cooperlbw b Barrett49      
SJ Bailb Arrowsmith3      
PD Tregonot out92      
*RW Selwayc Hughes b Prydderch9      
BJ Vickersc Howells b Barrett17      
J Huddlbw b Barrett2      
MPL Bulbeckb Law7      
MT Gitshamc Howells b Arrowsmith0      
NM Johnc Thomas b Arrowsmith0      
+CJ Hellingsc Howells b Arrowsmith2      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 6 w)18
Total(all out, 80 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-62, 3-88, 4-109, 5-134, 6-138, 7-158, 8-177, 9-181, 10-215 (80 ov)
Glamorgan Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barrett19   2453--
Prydderch13   3361--
George9   1300--
Didcote16   5281--
Arrowsmith11   2264--
Law12   1451--

--> Each innings was limited to 110 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive