Oman v United Arab Emirates
Asian Cricket Council Trophy 2002 (Group A)
VenueThe Padang, Singapore on 10th July 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Arab Emirates won the toss and decided to bat
ResultUnited Arab Emirates won by 138 runs
PointsOman 0; United Arab Emirates 3 (Bonus 1)

United Arab Emirates inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Arshad Alilbw b Khalid Moosa4577 2-58.44
Saeed-al-Saffarc and b Al Balluqi46 --66.67
Miraj Khaliqc Sharma b AS Sampat07 --0.00
Asim Saeedc Lashkari b AS Sampat111 --9.09
*Khurram Khanc Ali Akbar b Khalid Moosa7671 53107.04
Mohammad Nadeem junrun out2230 3-73.33
Ahmed Nadeemb Mehta1917 -2111.76
Mohammad Tauqirb Sharma65 1-120.00
Naeemuddin Aslamc Khalid Moosa b Lashkari12 --50.00
+Mohammad Nadeem sennot out57 --71.43
Ausaf Alinot out12 --50.00
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Saeed-al-Saffar), 2-14 (Miraj Khaliq), 3-22 (Asim Saeed), 4-126 (Arshad Ali), 5-140 (Mohammad Nadeem jun), 6-175, 7-?, 8-180, 9-?
Oman bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Al Balluqi5   12314-30.004.60
AS Sampat4   11522-12.003.75
Sharma6   0541-136.009.00
Lashkari4   0151--24.003.75
Khalid Moosa8   02822-24.003.50
Mehta8   04511148.005.62
Ali Akbar3   0110---3.67

Oman inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Khalid Moosalbw b Asim Saeed111 --9.09
Mohammad Aslamc Khurram Khan b Ahmed Nadeem19 --11.11
R Sharmab Ahmed Nadeem622 --27.27
HJ Mehtac Miraj Khaliq b Ahmed Nadeem1123 --47.83
Ali Akbarc Arshad Ali b Ahmed Nadeem08 --0.00
C Tankirun out1521 2-71.43
N Sampatlbw b Mohammad Tauqir417 --23.53
*Maqbool Moosab Khurram Khan613 1-46.15
AS Sampatc Mohammad Nadeem sen b Khurram Khan03 --0.00
NB Lashkarinot out02 --0.00
JI Al Balluqic Mohammad Nadeem sen b Khurram Khan116 11183.33
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 22.3 overs)58
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Mohammad Aslam), 2-4 (Khalid Moosa), 3-17 (Mehta), 4-19 (Ali Akbar), 5-28 (Sharma), 6-40 (Tanki), 7-47 (Maqbool Moosa), 8-47 (AS Sampat), 9-47 (N Sampat), 10-58 (Al Balluqi, 22.3 ov)
United Arab Emirates bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Asim Saeed8   22012-48.002.50
Ahmed Nadeem8   2174--12.002.12
Khurram Khan3.3193--7.002.57
Miraj Khaliq2   200---0.00
Mohammad Tauqir1   0111--6.0011.00

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive