Afghanistan v Thailand
Asian Cricket Council Trophy 2006 (Group D)
VenueTenaga National Sports Complex, Kuala Lumpur on 18th August 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossThailand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAfghanistan won by 10 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsAfghanistan 2; Thailand 0
UmpiresBhupinder Singh, SS Prasad
TV umpireV Kalidas
RefereeRMH Binny
Man of the MatchDawlat Ahmadzai

Thailand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JP Hottingerb Dawlat Ahmadzai062--0.00
Anil Tanwanib Dawlat Ahmadzai523341-21.74
+R Bowaterb Dawlat Ahmadzai1510--20.00
V Albuquerquec Karim Sadiq b Naseer Khan414251-28.57
*Zeeshan Khanc Ahmed Shah b Naseer Khan1242581-28.57
Shyam Sideekc Ahmed Shah b Samiullah Shenwari3083443-36.14
SK Dhanukhac Mohammad Nabi b Ahmed Shah1956621-33.93
D Kinsellab Samiullah Shenwari097--0.00
D Saraffnot out43138--12.90
AK Desaib Hamid Hassan74232--16.67
DU Shahnot out011--0.00
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 14 nb, 15 w)35
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Hottinger), 2-6 (Bowater), 3-30 (Anil Tanwani), 4-30 (Albuquerque), 5-62 (Zeeshan Khan), 6-97 (Shyam Sideek), 7-103 (Kinsella), 8-103 (Dhanukha), 9-117 (Desai)
Afghanistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawlat Ahmadzai7   02032714.002.86
Hamid Hassan5   02516430.005.00
Naseer Khan10   31823330.001.80
Mohammad Nabi8   350---0.62
Ahmed Shah10   2241--60.002.40
Samiullah Shenwari10   1192--30.001.90

Afghanistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Nawroz Mangalnot out2127324-77.78
+Karim Sadiqnot out41283271146.43
*Raees Ahmadzaidid not bat      
Badsha Hussaindid not bat      
Ahmed Shahdid not bat      
Naseer Khandid not bat      
Mohammad Nabidid not bat      
Samiullah Shenwaridid not bat      
Asghar Stanikzaidid not bat      
Hamid Hassandid not bat      
Dawlat Ahmadzaidid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(no wicket, 32 minutes, 9.1 overs)66
Thailand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zeeshan Khan5   0410---8.20

--> Afghanistan target was 64 runs in 22 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive