Australia Prime Minister's XI v England XI
England in Australia 1998/99
VenueManuka Oval, Canberra on 17th December 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEngland XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland XI won by 16 runs
UmpiresSJA Taufel, BN Thornton
Man of the MatchDJ Marsh

England XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherc Richards b Harrity4     
*AJ Stewartc Campbell b Creevey34     
BC Hollioakec Campbell b Nicholson0     
GA Hickc Katich b Nicholson6     
JP Crawleyc Campbell b Harrity0     
N Hussainc Creevey b Marsh41     
+WK Heggb Creevey47     
DG Corkc Katich b Harrity22     
RDB Croftnot out19     
ARC Frasernot out23     
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 200 minutes, 50 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Butcher), 2-8 (Hollioake), 3-21 (Hick), 4-26 (Crawley), 5-85 (Stewart), 6-107 (Hussain), 7-160 (Cork), 8-196 (Hegg)
Australia Prime Minister's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrity10   04633-20.004.60
Nicholson9   03725127.004.11
Creevey9   03224-27.003.56
Hansen6   02703--4.50
Marsh10   0331--60.003.30
Symonds5   0220---4.40
Taylor1   0160-1-16.00

Australia Prime Minister's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CJ Richardsc Croft b Fraser28     
+RJ Campbellc Butcher b Mullally0     
SM Katichb Mullally0     
A Symondsc Stewart b Fraser18     
BJ Hodgeb Hollioake12     
*MA Taylorc Butcher b Cork25     
DJ Marshc Butcher b Hick74     
BN Creeveyc Hegg b Croft7     
MJ Nicholsonc Butcher b Hick13     
LK Hansennot out1     
MA Harrityb Hick14     
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 209 minutes, 48.4 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Campbell), 2-2 (Katich), 3-48 (Richards), 4-52 (Symonds), 5-70 (Hodge), 6-105 (Taylor), 7-122 (Creevey), 8-185 (Marsh), 9-185 (Nicholson), 10-209 (Harrity)
England XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser10   2402-130.004.00
Mullally10   2282--30.002.80
Cork10   12511-60.002.50
Hollioake6   0411-136.006.83
Croft10   0491--60.004.90





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive