Derbyshire v Glamorgan
Specsavers County Championship 2017 (Division 2)
VenueThe 3aaa County Ground, Derby on 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th September 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNo toss made
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 6 (Batting 1); Glamorgan 8 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresGD Lloyd, BV Taylor
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), AK Hignell (Glamorgan)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Derbyshire (1) 236/9 (Critchley 24*, Davis 0*; 72 overs)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaterlbw b Carey1730304- 
LM Reeceb de Lange539312811- 
*BA Godlemanc Cooke b Meschede102135-- 
WL Madsenc Carlson b de Lange2048552- 
AL Hughesc Cooke b Carey4463938- 
+GC Wilsonlbw b Carey45791028- 
MJJ Critchleynot out2449793- 
HW Podmoreb Hogan834411- 
GC Viljoenlbw b Meschede046-- 
Imran Tahirb Hogan41414-- 
WS Davisnot out001-- 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(9 wickets, 72 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Slater, 7.6 ov), 2-54 (Godleman, 16.4 ov), 3-100 (Madsen, 30.5 ov), 4-109 (Reece, 32.4 ov), 5-187 (Hughes, 53.2 ov), 6-208 (Wilson, 57.2 ov), 7-228 (Podmore, 67.4 ov), 8-229 (Viljoen, 68.4 ov), 9-236 (Imran Tahir, 71.6 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
de Lange17   4782-276  
Carey17   2493--79  
Meschede17   2602-177  
Hogan19   7312--98  
Salter2   0130--8  

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NJ Selmandid not bat      
JA Rudolphdid not bat      
JR Murphydid not bat      
CA Ingramdid not bat      
KS Carlsondid not bat      
+CB Cookedid not bat      
CAJ Meschededid not bat      
AG Salterdid not bat      
M de Langedid not bat      
*MG Hogandid not bat      
LJ Careydid not bat      

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Derbyshire first innings: 50 in 15.2 overs
--> Derbyshire first innings: 100 in 30.4 overs
--> Derbyshire first innings: 150 in 42.2 overs
--> Derbyshire first innings: 200 in 56.1 overs
--> LM Reece (1) 50 in 91 balls with 11 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive