England Under-21s Women v Ireland Under-21s Women
Women's European Under-21 Championship 2006
VenueHazelaarweg, Rotterdam on 17th August 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland Under-21s Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Under-21s Women won by 8 wickets
PointsEngland Under-21s Women 2; Ireland Under-21s Women 0
UmpiresJPAW Molenaar, ED Ohm
ScorersU Lewis, R Stuiver

Ireland Under-21s Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JLW Smythec Prestidge b Davies72944--24.14
GM Morganb Doherty2612--33.33
EAJ Richardsonlbw b Doherty027--0.00
JA Whelanc Halstead b Davies621181-28.57
RA Rolferun out123--50.00
+S Lyonsb Wyatt86481--12.50
RE Kennyb Davies1118--9.09
AJ Kenealylbw b Horton034--0.00
L Tierneyb Horton025--0.00
JL McDowellc and b Watts125355--22.64
MEMO Scott-Haywardnot out263--33.33
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 22 w)29
Total(all out, 33.5 overs)68
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Morgan), 2-12 (Richardson), 3-30 (Whelan), 4-31 (Rolfe), 5-33 (Smythe), 6-35 (Kenny), 7-36 (Kenealy), 8-37 (Tierney), 9-66 (McDowell), 10-68 (Lyons)
England Under-21s Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Doherty4   018210-12.004.50
Horton9   11722127.001.89
Davies7   3633-14.000.86
Elwiss5   01002--2.00
Watts6   1711-36.001.17

England Under-21s Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Halsteadlbw b McDowell224354--51.16
*SA Daviesc Scott-Hayward b McDowell3141492-75.61
LC Boormannot out584--62.50
ER Wildnot out242--50.00
+SJ Le Marchanddid not bat      
DN Wyattdid not bat      
DE Prestidgedid not bat      
GA Elwissdid not bat      
CM Hortondid not bat      
JK Wattsdid not bat      
KL Dohertydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 16 overs)69
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Davies), 2-62 (Halstead)
Ireland Under-21s Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Whelan5   02002--4.00
Scott-Hayward5   01401--2.80
Richardson3   0190---6.33
McDowell3   01421-9.004.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive