King Edward's School, Birmingham v Old Edwardians
Other matches in England 2000
VenueKing Edward's School Birmingham Ground, Birmingham on 12th July 2000 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKing Edward's School, Birmingham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOld Edwardians won by 8 wickets
Umpires[unknown], RM Cox
ScorerAJ Evans

King Edward's School, Birmingham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GS Bhogalb Lowe0     
RPO Cauldwellb RWE Jones11     
BN Patelb Lowe20     
+NC Brandrickrun out (Webb)1     
A Singhlbw b Evans23     
DJF Shilvockst FW Jones b RWE Jones11     
GJE Brandricklbw b Clarke17     
NA McGuirerun out (Evans)0     
APS Holmesnot out22     
SPG Chasenot out16     
APS Thinddid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 12 w)21
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Bhogal), 2-29 (Patel), 3-32 (NC Brandrick), 4-43 (Cauldwell), 5-75 (Shilvock), 6-83 (Singh), 7-83 (McGuire), 8-101 (GJE Brandrick)
Old Edwardians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lowe7   1172--21.002.43
Payne7   2270---3.86
Bhadri4   0110---2.75
RWE Jones8   3162--24.002.00
Chandler8   0300---3.75
Evans4   0241--24.006.00
Clarke2   0121--12.006.00

Old Edwardians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WRN Webbc Patel b Bhogal6461 82104.92
PJ Clarkenot out2471 --33.80
BC Baguleyst NC Brandrick b Holmes1616 11100.00
RJ Newmannot out2617 5-152.94
*JRF Evansdid not bat      
+FW Jonesdid not bat      
NS Chandlerdid not bat      
K Lowedid not bat      
DS Paynedid not bat      
GA Bhadridid not bat      
RWE Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 nb, 7 w)15
Total(2 wickets, 27.5 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-87 (Webb, 15.3 ov), 2-110 (Baguley, 22.4 ov)
King Edward's School, Birmingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cauldwell3   05021-1.67
Thind3   0270-3-9.00
Shilvock4   1260---6.50
Bhogal8   04214-48.005.25
Holmes7   2211--42.003.00

--> Bowling in the Old Edwardians innings adds 1 run over
--> WRN Webb 50 in 46 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive