Essex v Chelmsford
Other matches in England 1970
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 26th April 1970 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersEssex: 12 (11 to bat and field); Chelmsford: 11
TossEssex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 147 runs
UmpiresIC Edwards, WG Spencer-George
ScorersWF Barton (Essex), L Spencer-George (Chelmsford)

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GJ Savilleb Castle88     
*+B Taylorc Jones b Nicholson27     
KD Boycec Jones b Ray11     
KWR Fletcherc Yeats b Castle22     
S Turnerc Marshall b Dines11     
NRA Hilliardc Daniels b Castle36     
B Wardc Sorrell b Jones22     
RNS Hobbsrun out6     
BEA Edmeadesc Jones b Yeats21     
JK Leverc Castle b Jones9     
K Pooknot out1     
RE Eastdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb)7
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Taylor), 2-101 (Boyce), 3-144 (Fletcher), 4-162 (Saville), 5-166 (Turner), 6-222 (Hilliard), 7-226 (Ward), 8-251 (Edmeades), 9-260 (Hobbs), 10-261 (Lever)
Chelmsford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dines8   0321--48.004.00
Yates8   0490---6.12
Nicholson8   0451--48.005.62
Ray4   0271--24.006.75
Castle8   0483--16.006.00
Yeats2   0211--12.0010.50

Chelmsford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PH Marshalllbw b Lever2     
SW Frenchst Taylor b Hobbs16     
D Yeatsc Taylor b Lever0     
D Castleb Turner31     
Danielsc Turner b East2     
Sorrellb East2     
Rayrun out6     
A Yatesc Turner b Lever15     
L Jonesb Boyce25     
B Nicholsonnot out5     
AE Dinesnot out1     
Extras(4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Marshall), 2-6 (Yeats), 3-52 (French), 4-56 (Castle), 5-59 (Daniels), 6-61 (Sorrell), 7-76 (Ray), 8-103 (Yates), 9-107 (Jones)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boyce7   291--42.001.29
Lever6   1123--12.002.00
Hobbs8   2191--48.002.38
Turner8   2191--48.002.38
Pook4   340---1.00
Hilliard4   0200---5.00
East8   3222--24.002.75





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive