Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2017 (North Division)
VenueKibworth Cricket Club New Ground, Kibworth on 19th, 20th, 21st July 2017 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 11 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Derbyshire Second XI 12 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresH Adnan, CM Watts
ScorersPN Johnson (Leicestershire Second XI), JA Wallis (Derbyshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
*PJ Hortonlbw b Sandhu4991-8 
HE Deardenb Cork2351684-42 
ST Evanslbw b Sonczak10715625215-105 
ML Pettinilbw b Taylor1711--6 
WN Fazakerleyc Cork b Sandhu3048693-33 
M Hussainlbw b Sonczak2947625-35 
BWM Mikec Hosein b Sonczak4384858-67 
RA Jonesc Cork b Sonczak3053495-42 
DN Butchartlbw b Sonczak931331-27 
+RN Bellb Sonczak51613--14 
D Manthorpenot out168--5 
JW Dickinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 8 nb)14
Total(all out, 334 minutes, 84 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Horton, 1.5 ov), 2-48 (Dearden, 15.1 ov), 3-55 (Pettini, 18.1 ov), 4-122 (Fazakerley, 33.4 ov), 5-186 (Hussain, 47.3 ov), 6-224 (Evans, 60.2 ov), 7-272 (Mike, 73.3 ov), 8-281 (Jones, 77.3 ov), 9-293 (Bell, 81.6 ov), 10-296 (Butchart, 84 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Sandhu15   0602--62  
Taylor15   1661-264  
Cork14   3371-167  
Sonczak19   1576--86  
Macdonell10   4280--52  

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
*BT Slaterc Butchart b Manthorpe1432393-27 
MA Jonesc Bell b Manthorpe412141-11 
CM Macdonellb Manthorpe1112152-8 
A Patellbw b Fazakerley31532--13 
+HR Hoseinnot out851131869-67 
Rahib Alic Bell b Fazakerley011--1 
TP Milnesc Pettini b Fazakerley2325264-16 
TAI Taylorc Butchart b Fazakerley10711611315169 
GTG Corkc Bell b Mike301721315 
AF Gleadalldid not bat      
MD Sonczakdid not bat      
GS Sandhudid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(8 wickets, declared, 227 minutes, 56.4 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Jones, 3.6 ov), 2-30 (Macdonell, 7.4 ov), 3-33 (Slater, 9.3 ov), 4-48 (Patel, 15.2 ov), 5-48 (Rahib Ali, 15.3 ov), 6-80 (Milnes, 21.4 ov), 7-232 (Taylor, 51.2 ov), 8-292 (Cork, 56.4 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Jones12   1400-254  
Manthorpe13   2543--57  
Fazakerley10   2724-134  
Butchart6   0340--18  
Dickinson6   0320--19  

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
*PJ Hortonlbw b Patel8311314711-75 
HE Deardenlbw b Cork3063935-49 
ST Evansnot out82839712-43 
WN Fazakerleynot out7249429321 
ML Pettinidid not bat      
M Hussaindid not bat      
BWM Mikedid not bat      
RA Jonesdid not bat      
DN Butchartdid not bat      
+RN Belldid not bat      
D Manthorpedid not bat      
JW Dickinsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(2 wickets, declared, 190 minutes, 51 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Dearden, 20.6 ov), 2-146 (Horton, 36.3 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Milnes7   1400--28  
Taylor7   1240--31  
Sonczak8   3190--38  
Sandhu6   2150--28  
Cork2   091--9  
Macdonell6   0340--14  
Patel4   1101--14  
Rahib Ali2.40460-21  
Jones4   1570--9  

Derbyshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
*BT Slaterc Bell b Manthorpe1122222-17 
MA Jonesc Horton b Mike1952803-43 
CM Macdonellb Jones9110913314-71 
A Patelc sub b Jones84841197246 
TAI Taylorc Butchart b Jones136--2 
TP Milnesb Jones1310112-5 
+HR Hoseinc Butchart b Manthorpe2722322-5 
GTG Corknot out138--2 
Rahib Alinot out001--0 
AF Gleadalldid not bat      
MD Sonczakdid not bat      
GS Sandhudid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 14 nb)22
Total(7 wickets, 208 minutes, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Slater, 5.3 ov), 2-67 (Jones, 19.4 ov), 3-185 (Macdonell, 38.3 ov), 4-197 (Taylor, 40.1 ov), 5-217 (Milnes, 42.4 ov), 6-258 (Patel, 48.1 ov), 7-269 (Hosein, 49.5 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Jones14   2644-250  
Manthorpe11   3432--46  
Mike11   2481-150  
Fazakerley7   1480-121  
Butchart7   0580-119  





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive