Central Zone v East Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2016/17
VenueShaheed Chandu Stadium, Bogra on 28th, 29th, 30th January 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Zone won by 9 wickets
PointsCentral Zone 0; East Zone 6
UmpiresMasudur Rahman, Nadir Shah
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Reserve UmpireMahfuzur Rahman
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 95/0 (Liton Das 60*, Mehdi Hasan 32*; 19 overs)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (2) 65/1 (Shamsur Rahman 29*, Raqibul Hasan 29*; 18 overs)
Man of the MatchLiton Das

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmanc Liton Das b Ebadat Hossain714251- 
Saif Hasanc Mehdi Hasan b Mohammad Saifuddin1440882- 
Raqibul Hasanc Liton Das b Abu Jayed1938463- 
Marshall Ayubc Tasamul Haque b Abu Jayed1119321- 
Taibur Rahmanc Yasir Ali b Ebadat Hossain2251753- 
Shuvagata Homc Alok Kapali b Abu Jayed1316282- 
Tanveer Haiderc Alok Kapali b Saqlain Sajib2652803- 
*Mosharraf Hossainnot out46941446- 
+Jaker Alic Abul Hasan b Saqlain Sajib022-- 
Mohammad Sharifc Zakir Hasan b Abu Jayed44556043 
Shahidul Islamc Yasir Ali b Abu Jayed516301- 
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)17
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Shamsur Rahman, 5.1 ov), 2-43 (Raqibul Hasan, 13.4 ov), 3-53 (Saif Hasan, 16.3 ov), 4-61 (Marshall Ayub, 19.3 ov), 5-86 (Shuvagata Hom, 25.3 ov), 6-111 (Taibur Rahman, 31.5 ov), 7-140 (Tanveer Haider, 42.2 ov), 8-140 (Jaker Ali, 42.4 ov), 9-210 (Mohammad Sharif, 59.4 ov), 10-224 (Shahidul Islam, 65.2 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abul Hasan9   1320--
Ebadat Hossain13   14222-
Abu Jayed15.243751-
Mohammad Saifuddin12   2381-5
Saqlain Sajib10   2432--
Alok Kapali6   0230--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Liton Dasc sub (Abdul Mazid) b Taibur Rahman219241350264 
Mehdi Hasanc Shuvagata Hom b Mohammad Sharif4168896- 
Zakir Hasanc Jaker Ali b Shahidul Islam93940-- 
Tasamul Haquelbw b Shuvagata Hom38771052- 
*Alok Kapalilbw b Shuvagata Hom01013-- 
Yasir Alic Raqibul Hasan b Shuvagata Hom518241- 
Mohammad Saifuddinc Shamsur Rahman b Shuvagata Hom032-- 
Abul Hasanlbw b Taibur Rahman4072826- 
Saqlain Sajibc Raqibul Hasan b Taibur Rahman023-- 
Abu Jayednot out2710-- 
Ebadat Hossainlbw b Shuvagata Hom023-- 
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb)13
Total(all out, 88.3 overs)367
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Mehdi Hasan, 22.4 ov), 2-129 (Zakir Hasan, 30.5 ov), 3-255 (Tasamul Haque, 57.3 ov), 4-265 (Alok Kapali, 61.1 ov), 5-287 (Yasir Ali, 67.2 ov), 6-287 (Mohammad Saifuddin, 67.5 ov), 7-360 (Liton Das, 85.1 ov), 8-361 (Saqlain Sajib, 85.4 ov), 9-366 (Abul Hasan, 87.5 ov), 10-367 (Ebadat Hossain, 88.3 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahidul Islam18   2831-2
Mohammad Sharif5   0221-1
Shuvagata Hom23.321015--
Mosharraf Hossain4   1130--
Tanveer Haider20   3810-5
Taibur Rahman14   1503--
Saif Hasan4   0120--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmanb Abu Jayed511041636- 
Saif Hasanc Mehdi Hasan b Ebadat Hossain4371- 
Raqibul Hasanb Ebadat Hossain3056794- 
Marshall Ayubc Alok Kapali b Abul Hasan351071564- 
Taibur Rahmanb Abul Hasan1340571- 
Shuvagata Homc Liton Das b Saqlain Sajib512171- 
Tanveer Haidernot out27731024- 
+Jaker Alilbw b Abul Hasan621281- 
*Mosharraf Hossainc Liton Das b Saqlain Sajib415191- 
Mohammad Sharifb Abu Jayed42022-- 
Shahidul Islamlbw b Saqlain Sajib10182411 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 77.5 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Saif Hasan, 1.1 ov), 2-67 (Raqibul Hasan, 19.1 ov), 3-105 (Shamsur Rahman, 33.3 ov), 4-136 (Taibur Rahman, 48.4 ov), 5-143 (Shuvagata Hom, 53.1 ov), 6-143 (Marshall Ayub, 54.1 ov), 7-151 (Jaker Ali, 60.4 ov), 8-164 (Mosharraf Hossain, 65.4 ov), 9-169 (Mohammad Sharif, 70.4 ov), 10-198 (Shahidul Islam, 77.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed18   3482--
Ebadat Hossain11   0402-1
Abul Hasan17   6423--
Mohammad Saifuddin9   3150-1
Saqlain Sajib20.58393--
Alok Kapali2   070--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Liton Dasc Marshall Ayub b Shamsur Rahman61415-- 
Mehdi Hasannot out1435551- 
Zakir Hasannot out3333395- 
Tasamul Haquedid not bat      
Yasir Alidid not bat      
*Alok Kapalidid not bat      
Mohammad Saifuddindid not bat      
Abul Hasandid not bat      
Abu Jayeddid not bat      
Saqlain Sajibdid not bat      
Ebadat Hossaindid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(1 wicket, 13.4 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Liton Das, 3.4 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahidul Islam5   1120--
Shamsur Rahman4   1161--
Shuvagata Hom3   0140--
Taibur Rahman1   060--
Marshall Ayub0.4050--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Taibur Rahman (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> Liton Das (1) passed his previous highest score of 175 in first-class matches
--> Liton Das (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Abu Jayed reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Raqibul Hasan, his 1st wicket in the Central Zone first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive