East Zone v South Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2016/17
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 4th, 5th, 6th February 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Zone won by an innings and 44 runs
PointsEast Zone 0; South Zone 7
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, Nadir Shah
RefereeBelayet Hossain
Reserve UmpireMorshed Ali Khan
Close of play day 1South Zone (1) 376/6 (Ziaur Rahman 55*, Sohag Gazi 42*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2East Zone (2) 74/5 (Alok Kapali 10*, Shahanur Rahman 0*; 37 overs)
Man of the MatchAbdur Razzak

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahriar Nafeesc Alok Kapali b Ebadat Hossain2752842- 
Fazle Mahmudlbw b Ebadat Hossain012-- 
+Anamul Haquec Alok Kapali b Shahanur Rahman89116188122 
Tushar Imranc Mehdi Hasan b Saqlain Sajib621231418- 
Mithun Alib Ebadat Hossain47567341 
Mosaddek Hossainlbw b Tasamul Haque3969784- 
Ziaur Rahmanc Khaled Ahmed b Abul Hasan7294146101 
Sohag Gazib Khaled Ahmed4657809- 
*Abdur Razzakc Yasir Ali b Khaled Ahmed513181- 
Rubel Hossainc and b Abul Hasan0310-- 
Mustafizur Rahmannot out003-- 
Extras(11 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)16
Total(all out, 96.5 overs)403
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Fazle Mahmud, 0.3 ov), 2-67 (Shahriar Nafees, 16.5 ov), 3-175 (Anamul Haque, 42.3 ov), 4-213 (Tushar Imran, 53.4 ov), 5-265 (Mithun Ali, 64.2 ov), 6-291 (Mosaddek Hossain, 73.1 ov), 7-384 (Sohag Gazi, 91.5 ov), 8-398 (Abdur Razzak, 95.2 ov), 9-403 (Ziaur Rahman, 96.4 ov), 10-403 (Rubel Hossain, 96.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ebadat Hossain22   38532-
Khaled Ahmed23   2862-3
Abul Hasan17.53842--
Saqlain Sajib19   4761--
Shahanur Rahman11   0481--
Tasamul Haque4   1131--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Irfan Sukkurb Mustafizur Rahman011-- 
Mehdi Hasanc Mustafizur Rahman b Rubel Hossain5822-- 
+Zakir Hasanst Anamul Haque b Sohag Gazi19356811 
Tasamul Haquelbw b Rubel Hossain11211-- 
*Alok Kapalic Sohag Gazi b Rubel Hossain625381- 
Yasir Alib Abdur Razzak42781176- 
Shahanur Rahmanc Ziaur Rahman b Mustafizur Rahman936391- 
Abul Hasanlbw b Sohag Gazi48535981 
Saqlain Sajibc Mithun Ali b Rubel Hossain11622-- 
Ebadat Hossainnot out0212-- 
Khaled Ahmedb Rubel Hossain023-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 43 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Irfan Sukkur, 0.1 ov), 2-14 (Mehdi Hasan, 3.2 ov), 3-20 (Tasamul Haque, 5.3 ov), 4-38 (Zakir Hasan, 12.3 ov), 5-38 (Alok Kapali, 13.1 ov), 6-66 (Shahanur Rahman, 22.4 ov), 7-127 (Abul Hasan, 38.1 ov), 8-141 (Yasir Ali, 41.4 ov), 9-144 (Saqlain Sajib, 42.4 ov), 10-144 (Khaled Ahmed, 43 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mustafizur Rahman9   132214
Rubel Hossain10   2225-6
Ziaur Rahman1   060--
Abdur Razzak13   2431--
Sohag Gazi10   3392--

East Zone second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Irfan Sukkurc Fazle Mahmud b Abdur Razzak2736523- 
Mehdi Hasanb Rubel Hossain0410-- 
+Zakir Hasanc Abdur Razzak b Sohag Gazi1234491- 
Tasamul Haquec Sohag Gazi b Abdur Razzak41636-- 
Yasir Alirun out (Mithun Ali)1656501- 
*Alok Kapalilbw b Sohag Gazi481211437- 
Shahanur Rahmanb Abdur Razzak748641- 
Abul Hasanc Tushar Imran b Abdur Razzak648910681 
Saqlain Sajibc Mosaddek Hossain b Abdur Razzak2661685- 
Ebadat Hossainc Ziaur Rahman b Abdur Razzak032-- 
Khaled Ahmednot out0215-- 
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Mehdi Hasan, 1.4 ov), 2-40 (Irfan Sukkur, 9.6 ov), 3-42 (Zakir Hasan, 12.2 ov), 4-58 (Tasamul Haque, 19.6 ov), 5-64 (Yasir Ali, 27.2 ov), 6-97 (Shahanur Rahman, 43.5 ov), 7-138 (Alok Kapali, 58.2 ov), 8-206 (Abul Hasan, 73.2 ov), 9-206 (Ebadat Hossain, 73.5 ov), 10-215 (Saqlain Sajib, 77.3 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mustafizur Rahman8   1230-1
Rubel Hossain11   158114
Sohag Gazi27   6662--
Abdur Razzak29.38446--
Mosaddek Hossain2   0190--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Anamul Haque (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 88
--> Mithun Ali (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> Sohag Gazi (1) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> Yasir Ali (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> Ebadat Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Mithun Ali in the South Zone first innings (previous best was 2-12)
--> Rubel Hossain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the East Zone first innings (previous best was 5-60)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive