Central Zone v South Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2016/17
VenueKhan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah on 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th February 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCentral Zone 3; South Zone 1
UmpiresGazi Sohel, Sharfuddoula
RefereeAkhtar Ahmad
Reserve UmpireAkhtaruzzaman
Close of play day 1Central Zone (1) 4/0 (Shadman Islam 3*, Abdul Mazid 0*; 4 overs)
Close of play day 2Central Zone (1) 299 all out
Close of play day 3Central Zone (2) 7/1 (Abdul Mazid 0*, Saif Hasan 0*; 4 overs)
Man of the MatchShuvagata Hom

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahriar Nafeeslbw b Shuvagata Hom1956733- 
Fazle Mahmudlbw b Shuvagata Hom14304011 
Anamul Haqueb Shuvagata Hom1029411- 
Tushar Imranlbw b Sharifullah8116821611- 
+Mithun Alib Abu Haider4262874- 
Al-Aminc Shadman Islam b Shuvagata Hom30781262- 
Ziaur Rahmanc Marshall Ayub b Shuvagata Hom01118-- 
Sohag Gazi hit wkt b Abu Haider43476142 
*Abdur Razzakc Nurul Hasan b Shuvagata Hom57131- 
Rubel Hossainlbw b Sharifullah1811-- 
Mustafizur Rahmannot out89232- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 83.5 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Fazle Mahmud, 9.5 ov), 2-40 (Shahriar Nafees, 17.5 ov), 3-51 (Anamul Haque, 19.4 ov), 4-112 (Mithun Ali, 42.2 ov), 5-203 (Tushar Imran, 69.4 ov), 6-203 (Al-Amin, 70.3 ov), 7-210 (Ziaur Rahman, 72.5 ov), 8-232 (Abdur Razzak, 76.3 ov), 9-245 (Rubel Hossain, 79.3 ov), 10-260 (Sohag Gazi, 83.5 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahadat Hossain14   434012
Shuvagata Hom24   4916--
Abu Haider13.533421-
Taibur Rahman11   5390--
Sharifullah19   3482--
Abdul Mazid1   040--
Marshall Ayub1   070--

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamb Mustafizur Rahman1036491- 
Abdul Mazidc Mithun Ali b Ziaur Rahman389713452 
Saif Hasanrun out (Mustafizur Rahman)498411361 
Mehrab Hossainc Mithun Ali b Rubel Hossain954771- 
*Marshall Ayublbw b Abdur Razzak1618-- 
+Nurul Hasanlbw b Abdur Razzak142035-- 
Taibur Rahmanb Sohag Gazi44821305- 
Shuvagata Homst Mithun Ali b Abdur Razzak100125183111 
Sharifullahc Anamul Haque b Abdur Razzak1434351- 
Shahadat Hossainc Tushar Imran b Rubel Hossain8552- 
Abu Haidernot out2515-- 
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 91 overs)299
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Shadman Islam, 10.5 ov), 2-90 (Abdul Mazid, 32.6 ov), 3-102 (Saif Hasan, 39.1 ov), 4-114 (Marshall Ayub, 43.1 ov), 5-130 (Mehrab Hossain, 48.5 ov), 6-132 (Nurul Hasan, 49.2 ov), 7-241 (Taibur Rahman, 79.2 ov), 8-264 (Sharifullah, 86.6 ov), 9-273 (Shahadat Hossain, 87.6 ov), 10-299 (Shuvagata Hom, 91 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mustafizur Rahman18   7341-1
Rubel Hossain18   357211
Abdur Razzak37   71184--
Sohag Gazi11   2521--
Ziaur Rahman7   0311--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anamul Haquelbw b Shuvagata Hom3049714- 
Shahriar Nafeesb Abu Haider721401929- 
Al-Aminc Nurul Hasan b Abu Haider21513-- 
Tushar Imranb Taibur Rahman449413841 
+Mithun Alic Abu Haider b Shuvagata Hom122038-- 
Fazle Mahmudc Sharifullah b Taibur Rahman1914-- 
Ziaur Rahmanb Shuvagata Hom34365723 
Sohag Gazist Nurul Hasan b Taibur Rahman79201- 
*Abdur Razzakc Mehrab Hossain b Shuvagata Hom76619265 
Rubel Hossainnot out2031693- 
Mustafizur Rahmanc Abdul Mazid b Taibur Rahman046-- 
Extras(4 b, 13 lb, 2 w)19
Total(all out, 78 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Anamul Haque, 16.2 ov), 2-65 (Al-Amin, 19.5 ov), 3-146 (Shahriar Nafees, 45.4 ov), 4-176 (Tushar Imran, 52.2 ov), 5-178 (Mithun Ali, 53.3 ov), 6-178 (Fazle Mahmud, 54.6 ov), 7-195 (Sohag Gazi, 58.2 ov), 8-232 (Ziaur Rahman, 64.3 ov), 9-312 (Abdur Razzak, 76.4 ov), 10-317 (Mustafizur Rahman, 78 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shuvagata Hom28   7774--
Shahadat Hossain15   07201-
Abu Haider15   26121-
Sharifullah12   2380--
Taibur Rahman8   1524--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shadman Islamlbw b Mustafizur Rahman613111- 
Abdul Mazidlbw b Sohag Gazi361702595- 
Saif Hasanc Mithun Ali b Rubel Hossain22416821 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Rubel Hossain41431-- 
Shuvagata Homlbw b Sohag Gazi521241696- 
Taibur Rahmannot out3967843- 
*Marshall Ayubnot out175061-- 
+Nurul Hasandid not bat      
Abu Haiderdid not bat      
Shahadat Hossaindid not bat      
Sharifullahdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 79 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Shadman Islam, 2.2 ov), 2-32 (Saif Hasan, 14.5 ov), 3-36 (Mehrab Hossain, 20.1 ov), 4-127 (Abdul Mazid, 58.1 ov), 5-138 (Shuvagata Hom, 62.1 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mustafizur Rahman13   6131--
Rubel Hossain14   3412-5
Abdur Razzak25   6610--
Ziaur Rahman10   31701-
Sohag Gazi17   3542--

--> Saif Hasan (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 37
--> Shuvagata Hom (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 31
--> Abdur Razzak (2) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 58
--> Taibur Rahman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed Mustafizur Rahman in the South Zone second innings (previous best was 3-33)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive