Central Zone v East Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2016/17
VenueKhan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah on 19th, 20th, 21st, 22nd February 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Zone won by 227 runs
PointsCentral Zone 6; East Zone 0
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, Nadir Shah
RefereeSelim Shahed
Reserve UmpireTanvir Ahmed
Close of play day 1Central Zone (1) 232/7 (Mosharraf Hossain 21*, Mohammad Sharif 11*; 86 overs)
Close of play day 2East Zone (1) 114/6 (Yasir Ali 8*; 39.4 overs)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (2) 266/5 (Taibur Rahman 55*, Nurul Hasan 32*; 67 overs)
Man of the MatchMohammad Sharif

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saif Hasanc Alok Kapali b Abu Jayed17741271- 
Abdul Mazidlbw b Abu Jayed1711-- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Abu Jayed519191- 
Marshall Ayubb Abu Jayed37811184- 
Shuvagata Homlbw b Saqlain Sajib46951246- 
Taibur Rahmanc Zakir Hasan b Abul Hasan16244821 
+Nurul Hasanb Afif Hossain658813472 
*Mosharraf Hossainlbw b Abu Jayed221221331- 
Mohammad Sharifc Imtiaz Hossain b Afif Hossain7010217154 
Kamrul Islamb Saqlain Sajib1142681- 
Abu Haidernot out18475021 
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 115.1 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Abdul Mazid, 2.2 ov), 2-11 (Mehrab Hossain, 6.3 ov), 3-64 (Saif Hasan, 27.1 ov), 4-75 (Marshall Ayub, 31.6 ov), 5-103 (Taibur Rahman, 40.3 ov), 6-154 (Shuvagata Hom, 54.3 ov), 7-210 (Nurul Hasan, 75.6 ov), 8-237 (Mosharraf Hossain, 89.2 ov), 9-282 (Kamrul Islam, 103.2 ov), 10-328 (Mohammad Sharif, 115.1 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abu Jayed29   7775-3
Ebadat Hossain22   46901-
Abul Hasan20   5621-7
Alok Kapali10   0240--
Saqlain Sajib24   5672--
Afif Hossain10.11202--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Sharif361061532- 
+Liton Dasc Mosharraf Hossain b Mohammad Sharif1818314- 
Mominul Haqueb Mosharraf Hossain2459854- 
Zakir Hasanb Mohammad Sharif1837703- 
*Alok Kapalic Saif Hasan b Kamrul Islam4818-- 
Yasir Alinot out48931346- 
Afif Hossainc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Sharif012-- 
Abul Hasanst Nurul Hasan b Shuvagata Hom48577661 
Saqlain Sajiblbw b Mosharraf Hossain49141- 
Abu Jayedst Nurul Hasan b Shuvagata Hom21821-- 
Ebadat Hossainrun out (Mohammad Sharif)002-- 
Extras(3 nb, 6 w)9
Total(all out, 67.1 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Liton Das, 5.3 ov), 2-68 (Mominul Haque, 23.6 ov), 3-97 (Imtiaz Hossain, 35.1 ov), 4-102 (Alok Kapali, 36.4 ov), 5-114 (Zakir Hasan, 39.3 ov), 6-114 (Afif Hossain, 39.4 ov), 7-186 (Abul Hasan, 58.6 ov), 8-197 (Saqlain Sajib, 61.4 ov), 9-210 (Abu Jayed, 66.6 ov), 10-211 (Ebadat Hossain, 67.1 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam13   457112
Mohammad Sharif13.1159411
Abu Haider5   0110--
Shuvagata Hom20   2512--
Mosharraf Hossain16   3332--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saif Hasanb Abul Hasan246-- 
Abdul Mazidc Alok Kapali b Ebadat Hossain3632476- 
Mehrab Hossainc sub (Mohammad Saifuddin) b Alok Kapali3813119051 
Marshall Ayublbw b Mominul Haque731261748- 
Shuvagata Homc Alok Kapali b Mominul Haque1913284- 
Taibur Rahmanc Mominul Haque b Alok Kapali57528981 
+Nurul Hasanc Abul Hasan b Ebadat Hossain4559815- 
Mohammad Sharifnot out122-- 
Abu Haiderdid not bat      
*Mosharraf Hossaindid not bat      
Kamrul Islamdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(7 wickets, declared, 69.3 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Saif Hasan, 0.4 ov), 2-43 (Abdul Mazid, 9.2 ov), 3-144 (Mehrab Hossain, 45.2 ov), 4-171 (Marshall Ayub, 50.3 ov), 5-172 (Shuvagata Hom, 50.5 ov), 6-281 (Nurul Hasan, 68.6 ov), 7-282 (Taibur Rahman, 69.3 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abul Hasan9   229112
Abu Jayed9   2410--
Ebadat Hossain11   1472--
Afif Hossain10   3310--
Saqlain Sajib9   1350--
Alok Kapali11.31522--
Mominul Haque10   0392--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainc Mohammad Sharif b Taibur Rahman1937743- 
+Liton Dasc Saif Hasan b Kamrul Islam1028391- 
Mominul Haquelbw b Shuvagata Hom1938633- 
Zakir Hasanb Shuvagata Hom71219-- 
Yasir Alic Nurul Hasan b Taibur Rahman33239-- 
*Alok Kapalic Mosharraf Hossain b Mohammad Sharif7111414591 
Afif Hossainc Taibur Rahman b Shuvagata Hom1016161- 
Abul Hasanc Mosharraf Hossain b Shuvagata Hom2330393- 
Saqlain Sajibc Nurul Hasan b Kamrul Islam11226-- 
Abu Jayednot out21441-- 
Ebadat Hossainb Mohammad Sharif4691- 
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 56.2 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Liton Das, 7.5 ov), 2-43 (Imtiaz Hossain, 13.4 ov), 3-55 (Zakir Hasan, 17.6 ov), 4-56 (Mominul Haque, 19.4 ov), 5-61 (Yasir Ali, 29.2 ov), 6-77 (Afif Hossain, 33.6 ov), 7-111 (Abul Hasan, 43.3 ov), 8-136 (Saqlain Sajib, 48.5 ov), 9-168 (Alok Kapali, 54.2 ov), 10-172 (Ebadat Hossain, 56.2 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sharif7.21192--
Kamrul Islam11   2402-1
Abu Haider3   0110--
Taibur Rahman6   1242--
Shuvagata Hom14   3464--
Mosharraf Hossain15   4300--

--> Mehrab Hossain (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive