Central Zone v North Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2016/17
VenueSylhet Stadium, Sylhet on 26th, 27th, 28th February, 1st March 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth Zone won by an innings and 85 runs
PointsCentral Zone 0; North Zone 7
UmpiresGazi Sohel, Masudur Rahman
RefereeBelayet Hossain
Reserve UmpireMuzahiduzzaman
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 63/3 (Junaid Siddique 17*, Naeem Islam 4*; 21 overs)
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 422/6 (Naeem Islam 133*, Dhiman Ghosh 64*; 109 overs)
Close of play day 3Central Zone (2) 229/8 (Tanveer Haider 42*, Mohammad Sharif 19*; 64 overs)

Central Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saif Hasanb Sanjamul Islam6313619481 
Abdul Mazidc Alauddin Babu b Farhad Reza1426541- 
Mehrab Hossainc Nazmul Hossain b Alauddin Babu2667755- 
Marshall Ayublbw b Farhad Reza934411- 
+Nurul Hasanlbw b Farhad Reza67141- 
Taibur Rahmannot out4059905- 
Tanveer Haiderlbw b Sanjamul Islam11625-- 
Sharifullahlbw b Sanjamul Islam515171- 
*Mosharraf Hossainc Nasir Hossain b Naeem Islam1915-- 
Mohammad Sharifb Sanjamul Islam913192- 
Shahadat Hossainlbw b Sanjamul Islam015-- 
Extras(1 b, 6 w)7
Total(all out, 63.5 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Abdul Mazid, 12.6 ov), 2-83 (Mehrab Hossain, 32.2 ov), 3-119 (Marshall Ayub, 42.1 ov), 4-125 (Nurul Hasan, 44.4 ov), 5-125 (Saif Hasan, 45.2 ov), 6-137 (Tanveer Haider, 51.3 ov), 7-151 (Sharifullah, 55.4 ov), 8-157 (Mosharraf Hossain, 59.3 ov), 9-181 (Mohammad Sharif, 63.4 ov), 10-181 (Shahadat Hossain, 63.5 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alauddin Babu11   1411--
Yasin Arafat8   03202-
Farhad Reza15   0413--
Nasir Hossain1   030--
Sanjamul Islam24.58455--
Naeem Islam4   1181--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Jahurul Islamc Mosharraf Hossain b Shahadat Hossain35497061 
Junaid Siddiquec Nurul Hasan b Shahadat Hossain41991546- 
Farhad Hossainc Tanveer Haider b Sharifullah511161- 
Sanjamul Islamc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Sharif044-- 
Naeem Islamlbw b Mosharraf Hossain142285421201 
Nazmul Hossainlbw b Sharifullah12314221118- 
Nasir Hossainc Nurul Hasan b Mosharraf Hossain8892- 
+Dhiman Ghoshlbw b Taibur Rahman11313220814- 
Farhad Rezalbw b Mosharraf Hossain2911-- 
Alauddin Babuc Nurul Hasan b Mohammad Sharif54678414 
Yasin Arafatnot out01325-- 
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 10 nb)14
Total(all out, 134.5 overs)537
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Jahurul Islam, 14.5 ov), 2-55 (Farhad Hossain, 17.5 ov), 3-55 (Sanjamul Islam, 18.4 ov), 4-104 (Junaid Siddique, 30.6 ov), 5-301 (Nazmul Hossain, 81.4 ov), 6-313 (Nasir Hossain, 83.6 ov), 7-439 (Naeem Islam, 113.1 ov), 8-446 (Farhad Reza, 115.3 ov), 9-506 (Dhiman Ghosh, 128.1 ov), 10-537 (Alauddin Babu, 134.5 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Sharif22.511252-4
Mosharraf Hossain43   81253--
Shahadat Hossain22.451112-6
Sharifullah21   5652--
Taibur Rahman20.21801--
Tanveer Haider5   0270--

Central Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saif Hasanb Alauddin Babu709814882 
Abdul Mazidst Dhiman Ghosh b Naeem Islam43445761 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Alauddin Babu1448782- 
Marshall Ayubc Nazmul Hossain b Alauddin Babu81936-- 
Taibur Rahmanc Dhiman Ghosh b Sanjamul Islam4481- 
+Nurul Hasanc Nazmul Hossain b Alauddin Babu1811234- 
Tanveer Haiderc and b Sanjamul Islam519715871 
Sharifullahc Dhiman Ghosh b Yasin Arafat21624-- 
*Mosharraf Hossainc Nasir Hossain b Farhad Reza32634-- 
Mohammad Sharifnot out458210842 
Shahadat Hossainlbw b Sanjamul Islam612171- 
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 5 w)7
Total(all out, 76 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Abdul Mazid, 13.1 ov), 2-123 (Mehrab Hossain, 30.1 ov), 3-130 (Saif Hasan, 32.4 ov), 4-137 (Taibur Rahman, 33.6 ov), 5-152 (Marshall Ayub, 36.5 ov), 6-161 (Nurul Hasan, 38.2 ov), 7-167 (Sharifullah, 42.6 ov), 8-187 (Mosharraf Hossain, 50.3 ov), 9-255 (Tanveer Haider, 71.6 ov), 10-271 (Shahadat Hossain, 76 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Alauddin Babu17   5674-1
Sanjamul Islam32   71143--
Nasir Hossain4   02301-
Farhad Reza10   4321--
Naeem Islam5   271--
Yasin Arafat8   1271--

--> Yasin Arafat made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mohammad Sharif (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 33
--> Farhad Reza reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Marshall Ayub, his 2nd wicket in the Central Zone first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive