East Zone v South Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2016/17
VenueZohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong on 26th, 27th, 28th February, 1st March 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEast Zone 3; South Zone 1
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Sharfuddoula
RefereeSamiur Rahman
Reserve UmpireImran Parvez
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 4/0 (Imtiaz Hossain 4*, Afif Hossain 0*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2East Zone (1) 290/4 (Alok Kapali 26*, Yasir Ali 1*; 98 overs)
Close of play day 3South Zone (2) 29/0 (Anamul Haque 23*, Fazle Mahmud 4*; 8 overs)
Man of the MatchAfif Hossain

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Anamul Haqueb Saqlain Sajib58739381 
Fazle Mahmudc Imtiaz Hossain b Nayeem Hasan714231- 
Imrul Kayesc Tasamul Haque b Alok Kapali136210294182 
Tushar Imranc Zakir Hasan b Mohammad Saifuddin1910-- 
Shahriar Nafeesc Alok Kapali b Mohammad Saifuddin1434322- 
Mithun Alic Rahatul Ferdous b Mohammad Saifuddin622321- 
Ziaur Rahmanlbw b Saqlain Sajib2132503- 
Nahidul Islamlbw b Rahatul Ferdous720251- 
*Abdur Razzakb Afif Hossain411201- 
Nazmul Islamnot out2338711- 
Al-Amin Hossainc Abul Hasan b Saqlain Sajib1220231- 
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 80 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Fazle Mahmud, 5.4 ov), 2-96 (Anamul Haque, 21.4 ov), 3-109 (Tushar Imran, 24.1 ov), 4-131 (Shahriar Nafees, 32.5 ov), 5-153 (Mithun Ali, 40.4 ov), 6-191 (Ziaur Rahman, 51.2 ov), 7-210 (Nahidul Islam, 58.5 ov), 8-222 (Abdur Razzak, 64.1 ov), 9-275 (Imrul Kayes, 74.1 ov), 10-296 (Al-Amin Hossain, 80 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abul Hasan11   1480-2
Nayeem Hasan25   5851--
Afif Hossain7   0381--
Mohammad Saifuddin19   270311
Saqlain Sajib10   3173--
Rahatul Ferdous4   0171--
Alok Kapali4   0181--

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imtiaz Hossainlbw b Al-Amin Hossain1339472- 
Afif Hossainc Anamul Haque b Nazmul Islam13723830817- 
Tasamul Haqueb Nazmul Islam982313236- 
+Zakir Hasanb Ziaur Rahman037-- 
*Alok Kapalilbw b Abdur Razzak661541977- 
Yasir Alic Abdur Razzak b Nahidul Islam351211694- 
Abul Hasanlbw b Abdur Razzak41646231 
Mohammad Saifuddinnot out5010618721 
Rahatul Ferdousnot out6011515161 
Saqlain Sajibdid not bat      
Nayeem Hasandid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)23
Total(7 wickets, declared, 178 overs)523
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Imtiaz Hossain, 11.4 ov), 2-243 (Afif Hossain, 79.4 ov), 3-246 (Zakir Hasan, 80.3 ov), 4-276 (Tasamul Haque, 89.6 ov), 5-353 (Alok Kapali, 127.2 ov), 6-387 (Yasir Ali, 134.6 ov), 7-419 (Abul Hasan, 145.3 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Al-Amin Hossain26   595113
Abdur Razzak52   141352--
Nahidul Islam37   7981--
Ziaur Rahman16   24212-
Nazmul Islam37   8982--
Tushar Imran10   1380--

South Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Anamul Haquec Yasir Ali b Nayeem Hasan3561654- 
Fazle Mahmudc Rahatul Ferdous b Alok Kapali361682362- 
Imrul Kayesb Nayeem Hasan73436-- 
Tushar Imranb Mohammad Saifuddin3184873- 
Shahriar Nafeesc Abul Hasan b Rahatul Ferdous36981155- 
Mithun Alinot out29801173- 
Ziaur Rahmannot out1156472- 
Nahidul Islamdid not bat      
Nazmul Islamdid not bat      
Al-Amin Hossaindid not bat      
*Abdur Razzakdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 5 nb)13
Total(5 wickets, 96 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Anamul Haque, 17.1 ov), 2-69 (Imrul Kayes, 27.3 ov), 3-110 (Tushar Imran, 52.3 ov), 4-129 (Fazle Mahmud, 63.6 ov), 5-177 (Shahriar Nafees, 82.3 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Afif Hossain8   3210--
Nayeem Hasan34   14482--
Saqlain Sajib19   7360--
Mohammad Saifuddin7   1131-3
Rahatul Ferdous10   1231--
Alok Kapali8   1231--
Abul Hasan5   0140-2
Tasamul Haque5   1120--

--> Imrul Kayes (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 123
--> Afif Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 105 in first-class matches
--> Fazle Mahmud (2) passed 3000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 17
--> Tushar Imran (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 27





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive