East Zone v South Zone
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2016/17 (Inter Zonal)
VenueWankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 15th February 2017 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultEast Zone won by 6 wickets
PointsEast Zone 4; South Zone 0
UmpiresNA Patwardhan, T Sharma
TV umpireNavdeep Singh
RefereeC Sharma

South Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TD Agarwalb Das25 --40.00
MA Agarwalc SS Tiwary b MK Tiwary7236 93200.00
*R Vinay Kumarc SS Tiwary b MK Tiwary6847 62144.68
+KD Karthikrun out (SS Tiwary->Kishan)11 --100.00
RK Bhuic Chatterjee b MK Tiwary36 --50.00
PU Deshpandenot out2116 21131.25
GH Viharic SS Tiwary b Ghosh57 --71.43
V Shankarnot out23 --66.67
S Aravinddid not bat      
B Thampidid not bat      
M Ashwindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (TD Agarwal, 1.4 ov), 2-123 (MA Agarwal, 12.1 ov), 3-129 (Karthik, 13.1 ov), 4-139 (Bhui, 14.5 ov), 5-162 (Vinay Kumar, 16.5 ov), 6-174 (Vihari, 18.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dinda4   0240---6.00
Das4   0351-124.008.75
Nadeem3   0230---7.67
Ghosh3   0291--18.009.67
Samantray1   0150---15.00
MK Tiwary4   0313--8.007.75
Chatterjee1   0180---18.00

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SP Goswamic Karthik b Shankar2521 3-119.05
+IP Kishanc Vihari b Aravind74 -1175.00
IR Jaggic TD Agarwal b Thampi9051 114176.47
SS Tiwaryc Shankar b Vinay Kumar3323 32143.48
*MK Tiwarynot out1411 1-127.27
BB Samantraynot out710 --70.00
PL Dasdid not bat      
S Nadeemdid not bat      
WB Chatterjeedid not bat      
SS Ghoshdid not bat      
AB Dindadid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 3 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 19.4 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Kishan, 1.2 ov), 2-77 (Goswami, 8.4 ov), 3-158 (SS Tiwary, 15.5 ov), 4-159 (Jaggi, 16.1 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vinay Kumar4   03912-24.009.75
Thampi4   0281--24.007.00
Ashwin4   0360---9.00
Shankar3   0181-218.006.00
Deshpande1   0130---13.00

--> R Vinay Kumar passed his previous highest score of 38 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive