Central Province v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Ceylon and Pakistan 1968/69
VenueAsgiriya Stadium, Kandy on 28th January 1969 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 61 runs
UmpiresBalaswriya, Cooray

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RM Prideauxc Lieversz b Gannoruwa69      
+APE Knottc Lieversz b Burke28      
KWR Fletcherst Morrell b Gannoruwa32      
JT Murraynot out55      
*MC Cowdreyc Gannoruwa b Burke18      
BL D'Oliveirac Rajaratnam b Lieversz16      
RNS Hobbsc Gannoruwa b Lieversz16      
PI Pococknot out4      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
IJ Jonesdid not bat      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Knott), 2-124, 3-136, 4-176, 5-198, 6-240
Central Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Rajaratnam10   0440--   -4.40
Lieversz10   0402--   30.004.00
Burke10   0452--   30.004.50
Berenger10   1430--   -4.30
Nadarajasunderam4   0280--   -7.00
Gannoruwa6   0382--   18.006.33

Central Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
ACM Lafirc Knott b Cottam5      
+T Morrellc Cowdrey b Underwood22      
AG Pererac Murray b Jones1      
D Amerasingheretired hurt1      
TB Marasinghec Cottam b Pocock24      
F Burkec Murray b Hobbs5      
A Gannoruwac Cowdrey b Pocock31      
M Nadarajasunderamb Jones1      
S Rajaratnamc +Murray b Cottam50      
DWL Lieversznot out24      
*M Berengerst +Murray b Cowdrey9      
Extras(1 lb, 11 nb)12
Total(all out, 44.3 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Lafir), 2-11 (Perera), 3-48 (Morrell), 4-62, 5-62, 6-66, 7-138, 8-175, 9-185 (44.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cottam10   3152--   30.001.50
Jones10   3302--   30.003.00
Underwood6   491--   36.001.50
Pocock7   0342--   21.004.86
Hobbs10   1751--   60.007.50
Fletcher1   020--   -2.00
Cowdrey0.3081--   3.0016.00

--> D Amerasinghe retired hurt in the Central Province innings having scored 1 (team had lost 2 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive