Gujarat v Jammu and Kashmir
Ranji Trophy 2017/18 (Group B)
VenueLalabhai Contractor Stadium, Surat on 24th, 25th, 26th October 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossJammu and Kashmir won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGujarat won by an innings and 64 runs
PointsGujarat 7 (Batting 1); Jammu and Kashmir 0
UmpiresJ Madanagopal, N Pandit
RefereePR Mohapatra
Close of play day 1Gujarat (1) 15/0 (Gohel 8*, Panchal 7*; 10 overs)
Close of play day 2Gujarat (1) 276/4 (Juneja 66*, Gandhi 31*; 100 overs)
Man of the MatchMC Juneja

Jammu and Kashmir first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Bandayc Panchal b Gaja541111549- 
S Khajuriac Bhatt b Chawla54861369- 
P Guptalbw b Chawla0711-- 
I Dev Singhb HP Patel22571074- 
*Parvez Rasoollbw b Chawla4531- 
+P Bishtst PA Patel b HP Patel2959776- 
Bandeep Singhnot out3365993- 
R Puniac MB Patel b Chawla2129-- 
Aamir Azizc Gohel b Chawla011-- 
M Guptalbw b Bhatt2040423- 
Mohammad Mudhasirc PA Patel b HP Patel35242614 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 336 minutes, 77.2 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-99 (Khajuria, 30.3 ov), 2-103 (P Gupta, 32.4 ov), 3-111 (Banday, 33.6 ov), 4-116 (Parvez Rasool, 34.6 ov), 5-166 (Bisht, 53.1 ov), 6-173 (Dev Singh, 55.3 ov), 7-184 (Punia, 60.2 ov), 8-184 (Aamir Aziz, 60.3 ov), 9-211 (M Gupta, 71.3 ov), 10-261 (Mohammad Mudhasir, 77.2 ov)
Gujarat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kalaria9   2240-1
Gaja12   6281--
HP Patel20.24573--
MB Patel9   1390-2
Chawla24   4925--
Bhatt3   0161--

Gujarat first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SB Gohelc Bisht b Aamir Aziz37931275- 
PK Panchalc Bisht b M Gupta6113218581 
*+PA Patelc Aamir Aziz b M Gupta2556251- 
MC Junejac P Gupta b Parvez Rasool131279413101 
RH Bhattc Khajuria b Parvez Rasool381381764- 
CJ Gandhic Bisht b M Gupta861101569- 
PP Chawlac Aamir Aziz b M Gupta79161- 
RB Kalariac Parvez Rasool b M Gupta011-- 
CT Gajalbw b Parvez Rasool1014192- 
MB Patelb Parvez Rasool30272523 
HP Patelnot out0410-- 
Extras(16 b, 7 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)30
Total(all out, 600 minutes, 143 overs)455
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Gohel, 31.1 ov), 2-116 (Panchal, 43.4 ov), 3-131 (PA Patel, 51.1 ov), 4-234 (Bhatt, 90.1 ov), 5-384 (Gandhi, 127.2 ov), 6-404 (Chawla, 131.1 ov), 7-404 (Kalaria, 131.2 ov), 8-417 (Gaja, 136.2 ov), 9-432 (Juneja, 140.2 ov), 10-455 (MB Patel, 143 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Punia16   33202-
Mohammad Mudhasir15   5480-1
Parvez Rasool49   121084--
Aamir Aziz32   1981--
M Gupta29   21435-4
Bandeep Singh2   130--

Jammu and Kashmir second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Bandayc and b HP Patel58101- 
S Khajuriab Gaja1725283- 
P Guptast PA Patel b HP Patel22032-- 
I Dev Singhlbw b HP Patel32640-- 
+P Bishtc Juneja b Chawla913151- 
*Parvez Rasoolst PA Patel b Chawla2430333- 
Bandeep Singhc Bhatt b Chawla2436423- 
R Puniast PA Patel b HP Patel2926494- 
M Guptac Panchal b Chawla177-- 
Aamir Aziznot out1018241- 
Mohammad Mudhasirc Gaja b HP Patel031-- 
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 145 minutes, 34.4 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Banday, 2.6 ov), 2-25 (Khajuria, 7.3 ov), 3-25 (P Gupta, 10.2 ov), 4-35 (Bisht, 13.4 ov), 5-44 (Dev Singh, 16.1 ov), 6-74 (Parvez Rasool, 23.1 ov), 7-97 (Bandeep Singh, 27.3 ov), 8-107 (M Gupta, 29.2 ov), 9-130 (Punia, 34.1 ov), 10-130 (Mohammad Mudhasir, 34.4 ov)
Gujarat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
HP Patel14.43495--
Kalaria2   01301-
Gaja3   221--
MB Patel1   090-1
Chawla11   2384-3
Bhatt3   0180--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> MB Patel made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> MB Patel made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> P Bisht (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> Mohammad Mudhasir (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> Mohammad Mudhasir (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> SB Gohel (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21
--> PP Chawla reached 400 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed P Bisht, his 1st wicket in the Jammu and Kashmir second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive