Chittagong Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Walton LED TV National Cricket League 2017/18 (Tier 2)
VenueZohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th October 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDhaka Metropolis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsChittagong Division 2; Dhaka Metropolis 2
UmpiresAkhtaruzzaman, Mahfuzur Rahman
RefereeSamiur Rahman
Reserve UmpireMohammad Wahid
Close of play day 1Dhaka Metropolis (1) 236/3 (Mehrab Hossain 75*, Mohammad Ashraful 54*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Chittagong Division (1) 41/1 (Sadikur Rahman 26*, Iftekhar Sajjad 4*; 18 overs)
Close of play day 3Chittagong Division (1) 216/8 (Mehedi Hasan 10*, Wahidul Alam 21*; 83 overs)
Man of the MatchMohammad Ashraful

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmanb Kamrul Islam461011494- 
Saikat Alic Tasamul Haque b Iftekhar Sajjad48781196- 
Mehrab Hossainb Iftekhar Sajjad9427133071 
*Marshall Ayubc Sadikur Rahman b Iftekhar Sajjad1812-- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Kamrul Islam b Belal Hossen661662507- 
Asif Ahmednot out648414321 
Sharifullahc Tasamul Haque b Mehedi Hasan047-- 
+Zabid Hossainc Sadikur Rahman b Iftekhar Sajjad2956655- 
Mohammad Shahidc Tasamul Haque b Wahidul Alam056-- 
Nehaduzzamanc Belal Hossen b Iftekhar Sajjad3912-- 
Arafat Sunnynot out2816-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)16
Total(9 wickets, declared, 131.1 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-92 (Saikat Ali, 25.4 ov), 2-109 (Shamsur Rahman, 34.4 ov), 3-116 (Marshall Ayub, 37.3 ov), 4-262 (Mohammad Ashraful, 99.4 ov), 5-280 (Mehrab Hossain, 106.4 ov), 6-281 (Sharifullah, 107.3 ov), 7-341 (Zabid Hossain, 123.3 ov), 8-342 (Mohammad Shahid, 124.5 ov), 9-356 (Nehaduzzaman, 127.6 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mehedi Hasan20   268111
Belal Hossen16   150121
Wahidul Alam26   7651--
Kamrul Islam23   5681-1
Iftekhar Sajjad42   10915--
Tasamul Haque1   090--
Sajjadul Haque3.1080--

Chittagong Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadikur Rahmanc Mehrab Hossain b Mohammad Shahid2858892- 
Jashimuddinlbw b Mohammad Ashraful1058731- 
Iftekhar Sajjadc Zabid Hossain b Saikat Ali68211- 
Mahbubul Karimc Sharifullah b Nehaduzzaman401181594- 
Tasamul Haquec Marshall Ayub b Nehaduzzaman61839-- 
*+Irfan Sukkurc Marshall Ayub b Mohammad Ashraful2845473- 
Sajjadul Haquec Zabid Hossain b Mohammad Shahid5911315311- 
Kamrul Islamc Marshall Ayub b Mohammad Ashraful43149-- 
Mehedi Hasanc Zabid Hossain b Sharifullah1864792- 
Wahidul Alamc Shamsur Rahman b Sharifullah58323845 
Belal Hossennot out002-- 
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 90.5 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Jashimuddin, 17.5 ov), 2-45 (Sadikur Rahman, 20.3 ov), 3-45 (Iftekhar Sajjad, 21.1 ov), 4-68 (Tasamul Haque, 29.5 ov), 5-107 (Irfan Sukkur, 42.1 ov), 6-144 (Mahbubul Karim, 48.5 ov), 7-163 (Kamrul Islam, 71.1 ov), 8-194 (Sajjadul Haque, 81.1 ov), 9-261 (Wahidul Alam, 90.3 ov), 10-261 (Mehedi Hasan, 90.5 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahid14   16921 
Arafat Sunny17   12120- 
Mohammad Ashraful16   3653- 
Saikat Ali7   0241- 
Nehaduzzaman21   5562- 

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmannot out1026710985 
Saikat Alic Jashimuddin b Mehedi Hasan1919412- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Irfan Sukkur b Belal Hossen1816252- 
Asif Ahmedc Tasamul Haque b Iftekhar Sajjad202135-- 
*Marshall Ayubnot out433-- 
Mehrab Hossaindid not bat      
Sharifullahdid not bat      
+Zabid Hossaindid not bat      
Nehaduzzamandid not bat      
Arafat Sunnydid not bat      
Mohammad Shahiddid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(3 wickets, declared, 21 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Saikat Ali, 8.1 ov), 2-90 (Mohammad Ashraful, 12.1 ov), 3-159 (Asif Ahmed, 19.6 ov)
Chittagong Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mehedi Hasan5   04811-
Iftekhar Sajjad5   0321--
Wahidul Alam4   0260--
Kamrul Islam5   0360--
Belal Hossen2   0221--

Chittagong Division second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadikur Rahmanb Saikat Ali3338625- 
Jashimuddinlbw b Saikat Ali1934504- 
Mahbubul Karimb Nehaduzzaman71738-1 
Tasamul Haqueb Nehaduzzaman41521-- 
*+Irfan Sukkurnot out211111421- 
Sajjadul Haquelbw b Sharifullah2911-- 
Iftekhar Sajjadlbw b Mohammad Ashraful749631- 
Kamrul Islamnot out12121-- 
Mehedi Hasandid not bat      
Wahidul Alamdid not bat      
Belal Hossendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(6 wickets, 49 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Jashimuddin, 10.6 ov), 2-52 (Sadikur Rahman, 12.3 ov), 3-63 (Tasamul Haque, 17.1 ov), 4-64 (Mahbubul Karim, 17.6 ov), 5-67 (Sajjadul Haque, 20.4 ov), 6-90 (Iftekhar Sajjad, 39.4 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Shahid4   0160--
Arafat Sunny4   1150--
Sharifullah12   5191--
Saikat Ali7   1252--
Nehaduzzaman12   6112--
Mohammad Ashraful8   561-1
Shamsur Rahman1   100--
Marshall Ayub1   030--

--> Sadikur Rahman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Wahidul Alam made his debut in first-class matches
--> Arafat Sunny made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Mahbubul Karim made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Kamrul Islam made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Belal Hossen made his last appearance in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive