Bacup v Church
Lancashire League 1964
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 27th June 1964 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultChurch won by 2 wickets
PointsBacup 0; Church 4

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Cahillc Heys b Watson14      
BF Butcher (Pro)lbw b Riding47      
*P Boardmanb Watson0      
B Wilsonb Watson35      
D Whitworthnot out22      
R Kershawc Lowe b Watson3      
G Westwellb Watson0      
R Lawc Briggs b Watson6      
R Buckleylbw b Watson1      
+P Colbournec Heys b Watson4      
DP Evansc Heys b Lowe0      
Total(all out, 33.4 overs)143
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-22, 3-104, 4-106, 5-116, 6-116, 7-136, 8-138, 9-138, 10-143 (33.4 ov)
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watson17   3578--
Houldsworth4   0170--
Riding6   2151--

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+W Heysc and b Westwell25      
J Rileyc Colbourne b Cahill19      
B Wilsonlbw b Butcher3      
*A Ridingc Evans b Westwell1      
T Lowec Boardman b Butcher40      
CD Watson (Pro)c Wilson b Cahill8      
JT Brothwoodb Westwell10      
G Briggsnot out15      
W Wilkinsonrun out14      
A Dewhurstnot out5      
J Houldsworthdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 32 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-48, 3-49, 4-55, 5-69, 6-111, 7-113, 8-130
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kershaw5   0190--
Evans3   0110--
Westwell9   1413--
Butcher9   0372--
Cahill6   0322--

--> B Wilson passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 13
--> R Buckley made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> DP Evans made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> J Riley passed his previous highest score of 13 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Wilkinson passed his previous highest score of 10 in Lancashire League matches
--> A Dewhurst passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 1
--> G Westwell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings (previous best was 2-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive