Army v Royal Air Force
Other matches in England 1967
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 25th August 1967 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultRoyal Air Force won by 8 wickets
UmpiresTC Burrell, PB Jones
ScorersFR Favill (Royal Air Force), L Penrose (Army)

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DD Phippsb Gibson5  -- 
WNJ Withallb Richards17  1- 
J Baskervyle-Gleggb Richards15  3- 
SG de Clive-Loweb Jeffers14  1- 
*DS Williamsc Rasheed b Willson42  1- 
WG Doverb Jeffers19  3- 
EP Curtisb Jeffers11  2- 
+J Fawkesb Gibson0  -- 
GR Horneb Willson1  -- 
MG Kilvingtonnot out10  1- 
NJ Knottnot out1  -- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 6 nb)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 188 minutes, 55 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Phipps), 2-34 (Baskervyle-Glegg), 3-45 (Withall), 4-68 (de Clive-Lowe), 5-100 (Dover), 6-117 (Curtis), 7-118 (Fawkes), 8-137 (Williams), 9-140 (Horne)
Royal Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson15   4392-645.002.60
Richards15   7192--45.001.27
Rasheed9   1250---2.78
Jeffers12   3283-124.002.33
Willson4   0242--12.006.00

Royal Air Force inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BJ Willsonnot out59  32 
BW Dove-Dixonc Baskervyle-Glegg b Horne12  1- 
MD Fennerc Baskervyle-Glegg b Knott58  6- 
FRC Rudolphnot out10  1- 
*J Hardstaffdid not bat      
MGD Wilkinsondid not bat      
M Rasheeddid not bat      
+TF McIntyredid not bat      
CS Jeffersdid not bat      
LR Richardsdid not bat      
GM Gibsondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)13
Total(2 wickets, 44.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Dove-Dixon), 2-122 (Fenner)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Knott14   13711184.002.64
Kilvington9   2180-1-2.00
Horne11   5201-166.001.82
Dover6   1300---5.00
Williams2   0130---6.50

--> BJ Willson 50 in 136 minutes with 3 fours and 1 six
--> MD Fenner 50 in 67 minutes with 5 fours

Army 12th Man: PJ Wagstaffe





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive