Rajshahi Division v Dhaka Metropolis
Walton LED TV National Cricket League 2017/18 (Tier 2)
VenueZohur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd December 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRajshahi Division won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsRajshahi Division 2; Dhaka Metropolis 2
UmpiresGazi Sohel, Tanvir Ahmed
RefereeShowkatur Rahman
Reserve UmpireSwakat Ali
Close of play day 1Dhaka Metropolis (1) 210/4 (Mohammad Ashraful 22*, Mehrab Hossain 22*; 53 overs)
Close of play day 2Rajshahi Division (1) 95/0 (Nazmul Hossain 43*, Mizanur Rahman 47*; 20 overs)
Close of play day 3Rajshahi Division (1) 460/5 (Mushfiqur Rahim 3*, Jahurul Islam 1*; 100.2 overs)
Man of the MatchNazmul Hossain

Dhaka Metropolis first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmanc Mizanur Rahman b Shafiul Islam1817273- 
Shadman Islamc Nazmul Hossain b Taijul Islam75121186112 
Saikat Alic Jahurul Islam b Taijul Islam539581- 
*Marshall Ayubst Jahurul Islam b Taijul Islam675473112 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Farhad Hossain b Farhad Reza2256784- 
Mehrab Hossainlbw b Taijul Islam3910414851 
Asif Ahmedlbw b Farhad Reza1322321- 
+Zabid Hossainc Jahurul Islam b Shafiul Islam3670938- 
Nehaduzzamanb Taijul Islam079-- 
Abu Haidernot out27345122 
Taskin Ahmedc Jahurul Islam b Farhad Reza19193011 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb)7
Total(all out, 90.3 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Shamsur Rahman, 4.4 ov), 2-58 (Saikat Ali, 18.5 ov), 3-156 (Marshall Ayub, 36.1 ov), 4-169 (Shadman Islam, 42.2 ov), 5-210 (Mohammad Ashraful, 54.2 ov), 6-228 (Asif Ahmed, 62.1 ov), 7-267 (Mehrab Hossain, 78.2 ov), 8-281 (Nehaduzzaman, 80.3 ov), 9-287 (Zabid Hossain, 83.1 ov), 10-328 (Taskin Ahmed, 90.3 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafiul Islam22   4712--
Farhad Reza19.36573--
Taijul Islam30   91055--
Delwar Hossain17   4740--
Nazmul Hossain2   0140--

Rajshahi Division first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazmul Hossainc Asif Ahmed b Abu Haider19429646221- 
Mizanur Rahmanc Zabid Hossain b Nehaduzzaman175210362302 
Junaid Siddiquec Asif Ahmed b Nehaduzzaman81010-1 
Farhad Hossainc Abu Haider b Nehaduzzaman65698381 
Mushfiqur Rahimc Mehrab Hossain b Taskin Ahmed82348-- 
Sabbir Rahmanlbw b Taskin Ahmed058-- 
*+Jahurul Islamb Taskin Ahmed2227614- 
Farhad Rezac Nehaduzzaman b Mehrab Hossain106151221125 
Delwar Hossainc sub (Asif Hasan) b Saikat Ali1127481- 
Taijul Islamb Nehaduzzaman916252- 
Shafiul Islamnot out518411511- 
Extras(1 b, 16 lb, 2 nb)19
Total(all out, 152.4 overs)668
Fall of wickets:
1-341 (Mizanur Rahman, 73.2 ov), 2-351 (Junaid Siddique, 75.3 ov), 3-452 (Farhad Hossain, 96.4 ov), 4-452 (Nazmul Hossain, 97.3 ov), 5-457 (Sabbir Rahman, 98.3 ov), 6-474 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 104.1 ov), 7-493 (Jahurul Islam, 108.5 ov), 8-521 (Delwar Hossain, 118.1 ov), 9-545 (Taijul Islam, 123.2 ov), 10-668 (Farhad Reza, 152.4 ov)
Dhaka Metropolis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taskin Ahmed28   9983-2
Abu Haider28   21321--
Saikat Ali15   3541--
Mohammad Ashraful18   2930--
Nehaduzzaman45   52184--
Shamsur Rahman12   1420--
Mehrab Hossain4.4181--
Marshall Ayub1   030--
Shadman Islam1   030--

Dhaka Metropolis second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shamsur Rahmanb Shafiul Islam022-- 
Shadman Islamb Shafiul Islam1015301- 
Mohammad Ashrafulc Mushfiqur Rahim b Shafiul Islam81621-1 
*Marshall Ayubb Delwar Hossain26253541 
Mehrab Hossainnot out3679974- 
Asif Ahmedb Delwar Hossain4481- 
Saikat Alinot out2145584- 
+Zabid Hossaindid not bat      
Nehaduzzamandid not bat      
Abu Haiderdid not bat      
Taskin Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 1 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 31 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Shamsur Rahman, 0.2 ov), 2-20 (Mohammad Ashraful, 4.5 ov), 3-22 (Shadman Islam, 6.1 ov), 4-63 (Marshall Ayub, 12.6 ov), 5-69 (Asif Ahmed, 14.3 ov)
Rajshahi Division bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafiul Islam6   2213--
Taijul Islam13   2350--
Delwar Hossain5   0192--
Sabbir Rahman3   0190--
Farhad Reza2   01001-
Nazmul Hossain2   020--

--> Nehaduzzaman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Shamsur Rahman (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> Nazmul Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 126 in first-class matches
--> Jahurul Islam (1) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> Saikat Ali reached 50 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed Delwar Hossain, his 1st wicket in the Rajshahi Division first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive