North Zone v South Zone
Bangladesh Cricket League 2017/18
VenueShahid Kamruzzaman Stadium, Rajshahi on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th January 2018 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorth Zone 10 (Batting 5, Bowling 2); South Zone 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 3)
UmpiresMahfuzur Rahman, Nadir Shah
RefereeShowkatur Rahman
Reserve UmpireShafiuddin Ahmed
Close of play day 1North Zone (1) 214/3 (Junaid Siddique 82*, Naeem Islam 25*; 57 overs)
Close of play day 2South Zone (1) 125/2 (Imrul Kayes 58*, Tushar Imran 23*; 28 overs)
Close of play day 3South Zone (1) 429/8 (Tushar Imran 148*, Kamrul Islam 0*; 114 overs)
Man of the MatchJunaid Siddique

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mizanur Rahmanb Abdur Razzak10615518016- 
Junaid Siddiquec Delwar Hossain b Kamrul Islam137238421132 
Nazmul Hossainst Nurul Hasan b Abdur Razzak057-- 
Farhad Hossainc Soumya Sarkar b Abdur Razzak011-- 
Naeem Islamc Nurul Hasan b Kamrul Islam2643545- 
*Jahurul Islamc and b Kamrul Islam279-- 
+Dhiman Ghoshc Nurul Hasan b Al-Amin Hossain65951179- 
Ariful Haquelbw b Abdur Razzak6571- 
Taijul Islamb Abdur Razzak54508191 
Shafiul Islamb Abdur Razzak6891- 
Subashis Roynot out23331-- 
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 106.2 overs)408
Fall of wickets:
1-169 (Mizanur Rahman, 44.6 ov), 2-171 (Nazmul Hossain, 46.2 ov), 3-171 (Farhad Hossain, 46.3 ov), 4-215 (Naeem Islam, 58.6 ov), 5-219 (Jahurul Islam, 60.3 ov), 6-329 (Dhiman Ghosh, 87.4 ov), 7-336 (Ariful Haque, 88.4 ov), 8-369 (Junaid Siddique, 95.6 ov), 9-379 (Shafiul Islam, 98.2 ov), 10-408 (Taijul Islam, 106.2 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Delwar Hossain6   0360--
Al-Amin Hossain18   2561-1
Kamrul Islam24   1122311
Abdur Razzak34.241076--
Soumya Sarkar5   1200--
Mosaddek Hossain19   2660--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahriar Nafeesc Junaid Siddique b Shafiul Islam1418253- 
Soumya Sarkarc Nazmul Hossain b Ariful Haque2957966- 
Imrul Kayesb Taijul Islam118131218146 
Tushar Imranc Taijul Islam b Shafiul Islam14829342616- 
Mosaddek Hossainc Farhad Hossain b Subashis Roy813152- 
Al-Aminc Taijul Islam b Shafiul Islam4664926- 
*+Nurul Hasanc Junaid Siddique b Taijul Islam35444961 
Abdur Razzakc Dhiman Ghosh b Shafiul Islam19182821 
Delwar Hossainlbw b Taijul Islam436371- 
Kamrul Islamc Dhiman Ghosh b Taijul Islam01340-- 
Al-Amin Hossainnot out4461- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(all out, 115.1 overs)433
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Shahriar Nafees, 4.6 ov), 2-80 (Soumya Sarkar, 19.4 ov), 3-223 (Imrul Kayes, 53.3 ov), 4-238 (Mosaddek Hossain, 56.5 ov), 5-322 (Al-Amin, 80.3 ov), 6-373 (Nurul Hasan, 91.6 ov), 7-397 (Abdur Razzak, 97.4 ov), 8-411 (Delwar Hossain, 105.5 ov), 9-429 (Tushar Imran, 114.2 ov), 10-433 (Kamrul Islam, 115.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shafiul Islam13   0584--
Subashis Roy28   41031--
Taijul Islam40.161364--
Naeem Islam11   1440--
Ariful Haque22   3811--
Nazmul Hossain1   030--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Jahurul Islamc Nurul Hasan b Kamrul Islam1827322- 
Junaid Siddiquec Delwar Hossain b Mosaddek Hossain150170258161 
Nazmul Hossainc Nurul Hasan b Al-Amin Hossain057-- 
Farhad Hossainlbw b Soumya Sarkar21317-- 
Naeem Islamst Nurul Hasan b Abdur Razzak6111211261 
Ariful Haquenot out1038311266 
+Dhiman Ghoshnot out1219241- 
Shafiul Islamdid not bat      
Taijul Islamdid not bat      
Subashis Roydid not bat      
Mizanur Rahmandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 1 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 71.3 overs)356
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Jahurul Islam, 6.4 ov), 2-35 (Nazmul Hossain, 7.5 ov), 3-49 (Farhad Hossain, 11.3 ov), 4-158 (Naeem Islam, 41.4 ov), 5-318 (Junaid Siddique, 64.6 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kamrul Islam7   1311--
Al-Amin Hossain5   0161--
Abdur Razzak29.311751--
Soumya Sarkar7   12611-
Mosaddek Hossain14   1541--
Al-Amin6   0300--
Tushar Imran3   0150--

--> Mizanur Rahman (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> Junaid Siddique (2) passed 6500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 141





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive