Hampshire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Other matches in England 2018
VenueThe Ageas Bowl, Southampton on 2nd, 3rd May 2018 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersHampshire Second XI: 12 (11 to bat and field); Glamorgan Second XI: 11
TossHampshire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultGlamorgan Second XI won by 164 runs
UmpiresPJ Sparshott, RA White
Close of play day 1Hampshire Second XI (1) 40/3 (Organ 1*; 16.1 overs)

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Vokec Alsop b Salisbury2021324- 
AO Morganb Salisbury11415-- 
JL Lawlorlbw b Searle26751103- 
CZ Taylorb Salisbury0610-- 
*GG Waggb Hart3349715- 
CAJ Meschederetired not out2339545- 
+TN Cullenc Organ b Salisbury37851116- 
RAJ Smithc Alsop b Stevenson148-- 
CD Matthewsc Organ b Searle3511615331 
KA Bullb Taylor911112- 
RI Walkerlbw b Searle5884897- 
P Sisodiyanot out159-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 339 minutes, 84.2 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Morgan, 3.6 ov), 2-25 (Voke, 7.3 ov), 3-29 (Taylor, 9.3 ov), 4-87 (Wagg, 25.3 ov), 5-91 (Lawlor, 28.4 ov), 6-124 (Smith, 40.2 ov), 7-154 (Cullen, 55.5 ov), 8-163 (Bull, 58.4 ov), 9-248 (Matthews, 82.3 ov), 10-255 (Walker, 84.2 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stevenson10   4231--
Salisbury14   4354--
Sole13   3360--
Hart15   0651-1
Scriven7   1170--
Taylor8   2331--
Ervine4   090-2
McKiernan2   070--

Hampshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IG Hollandc Cullen b Wagg32648-- 
+TP Alsopc Morgan b Wagg1735382- 
FS Organnot out12133-- 
MET Salisburyc Bull b Lawlor918232- 
*SM Ervinedid not bat      
BJ Taylordid not bat      
TAR Scrivendid not bat      
RA Stevensondid not bat      
MH McKiernandid not bat      
AHJA Hartdid not bat      
CB Soledid not bat      
C Searledid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 nb)10
Total(3 wickets, declared, 71 minutes, 16.1 overs)40
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Alsop, 9.2 ov), 2-25 (Holland, 11.2 ov), 3-40 (Salisbury, 16.1 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith5   1160--
Wagg7   2112-3
Bull1   090--

Glamorgan Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Vokec and b Stevenson052-- 
AO Morganb Stevenson149-- 
JL Lawlorc Scriven b Searle1424373- 
CZ Taylorc Holland b Searle414131- 
*GG Waggc Stevenson b Taylor1711-- 
RAJ Smithc Ervine b Searle039-- 
+TN Cullenc Alsop b Searle3410-- 
CD Matthewsrun out (Scriven)2239394- 
KA Bullc and b Taylor11823-- 
RI Walkerc Stevenson b Scriven1717204- 
P Sisodiyanot out179-- 
Total(all out, 93 minutes, 23.4 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Voke, 0.5 ov), 2-9 (Morgan, 2.2 ov), 3-14 (Taylor, 5.5 ov), 4-15 (Wagg, 8.1 ov), 5-20 (Lawlor, 9.1 ov), 6-20 (Smith, 9.3 ov), 7-29 (Cullen, 11.2 ov), 8-42 (Bull, 18.2 ov), 9-51 (Matthews, 20.5 ov), 10-64 (Walker, 23.4 ov)
Hampshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stevenson4   402--
Searle8   2194--
Taylor8   1242--

Hampshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+TP Alsopc Taylor b Smith1224312- 
IG Hollandc Morgan b Lawlor2359854- 
*SM Ervinec Cullen b Smith1314283- 
FS Organc Morgan b Walker11212-- 
BJ Taylorc Morgan b Lawlor918332- 
TAR Scrivenc Matthews b Bull3854665- 
RA Stevensonc Morgan b Walker47111- 
MH McKiernannot out936531- 
AHJA Hartc Morgan b Bull053-- 
MET Salisburyc Bull b Smith079-- 
C Searleb Smith056-- 
CB Soledid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb)6
Total(all out, 171 minutes, 40.1 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Alsop, 7.5 ov), 2-39 (Ervine, 13.4 ov), 3-46 (Organ, 16.3 ov), 4-52 (Holland, 19.1 ov), 5-67 (Taylor, 23.6 ov), 6-88 (Stevenson, 26.2 ov), 7-114 (Scriven, 35.1 ov), 8-114 (Hart, 35.6 ov), 9-115 (Salisbury, 38.2 ov), 10-115 (Searle, 40.1 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wagg9   3300--
Walker7   0312--
Lawlor6   0202--
Bull5   502--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Glamorgan Second XI full substitute: P Sisodiya for CAJ Meschede (after 39.3 overs of Glamorgan Second XI innings)
--> CAJ Meschede retired not out in the Glamorgan Second XI first innings having scored 23 (team score 123/5) (39.3 overs)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive