Great Ayton v Bishop Auckland
North Yorkshire and South Durham Premier Cricket League Premier Division 2018
VenueLeven Park, Great Ayton on 14th July 2018 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossGreat Ayton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Great Ayton)
PointsGreat Ayton 16 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Bishop Auckland 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresP Chrisp, S Storey
ScorersB Cook, D Penman

Great Ayton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Batchelornot out100148 131 
DL Graingeb Nicholson620 -- 
M Davisc Hardaker b Silva3342 6- 
Nasar Hussainlbw b Silva03 -- 
SJ Pennockb Silva02 -- 
PASS Jeewanthac Hardaker b George06 -- 
M Croftnot out6079 91 
*+JA Graingedid not bat      
A Liddledid not bat      
J Marsaydid not bat      
J Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (DL Grainge), 2-66 (Davis), 3-66 (Nasar Hussain), 4-66 (Pennock), 5-67 (Jeewantha)
Bishop Auckland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nicholson14   1731--
Hardaker6   0260--
Silva15   7553--
George15   1451--

Bishop Auckland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Garnettb Jeewantha833 1- 
*+S Oldfieldst JA Grainge b Pennock5565 10- 
D Hardakerc Jeewantha b DL Grainge2772 31 
CNV Silvac JA Grainge b DL Grainge515 -- 
RG Nicholsonc JA Grainge b Jeewantha1540 2- 
C Georgec DL Grainge b Croft1231 2- 
C Oldfieldc and b Marsay1930 3- 
D Leggec Batchelor b Croft16 -- 
L Garnettnot out18 -- 
B Lambertrun out (JA Grainge)00 -- 
J Barkerdid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (D Garnett), 2-84 (S Oldfield), 3-100 (Silva), 4-101 (Hardaker), 5-133 (George), 6-139 (Nicholson), 7-148 (Legge), 8-158 (C Oldfield), 9-158 (Lambert, 50 ov)
Great Ayton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jeewantha13   2302-1
Marsay10   1391--
Croft9   1362--
Pennock8   1171--
Batchelor3   060-1
DL Grainge7   0172--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive