Worcestershire Schools Cricket Association v Gloucestershire Public Schools
Other matches in England 1947
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 5th September 1947 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultGloucestershire Public Schools won by 70 runs

Gloucestershire Public Schools inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+C Augerb O'Hagan29     
KD Mundenrun out7     
C Swinneyb Sevenoaks0     
J Listerc and b Sevenoaks0     
JVC Griffithsc Freeman b Bland26     
CHJ Lottb O'Hagan8     
R Lettsc Whitcombe b Fitton50     
J Lettsb Bland1     
W Davisst Whitcombe b Bland1     
G Hugheslbw b Hardy3     
G Holdernot out25     
Total(all out)175
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-175 (-2 ov)
Worcestershire Schools Cricket Association bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Worcestershire Schools Cricket Association inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Freemanc and b Griffiths16     
PE Richardsonb R Letts9     
+PJ Whitcombeb Griffiths21     
CGF Antonc and b Griffiths14     
NM Woodcockst Auger b Griffiths4     
AM Fittonb R Letts0     
CAM O'Haganst Auger b R Letts0     
JAL Blandst Auger b Griffiths4     
DF Frostnot out37     
JEF Sevenoaksst Auger b Griffiths0     
WG Hardylbw b Griffiths0     
Total(all out)105
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-105 (-2 ov)
Gloucestershire Public Schools bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
R Letts??273--

--> Bowling in the Gloucestershire Public Schools innings adds 10 runs under
--> Bowling in the Worcestershire Schools Cricket Association innings adds 29 runs under

Source notes that the Worcestershire team came from the following schools: Bromsgrove (Frost, Hardy), Hartlebury GS (Freeman), Hereford CS (Richardson), Kidderminster (Bland), Old Swinford Hospital (Sevenoaks), RGS Worcester (Whitcombe, Woodcock), Rugby (Anton), Stourbridge KES (Fitton), Uppingham (O'Hagan). EG Ellison (Evesham) was twelfth man.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive