Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
Other matches in England 2002
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 18th April 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWarwickshire won by 14 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresSA Garratt, RT Robinson
ScorersGA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire), DE Wainwright (Warwickshire)

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
NM Carterc Harris b Logan0      
NV Knightc Noon b Malik86      
DR Brownb Logan2      
IR Bellb Pietersen49      
*MJ Powellc Read b Harris12      
TL Penneyc Afzaal b Pietersen4      
JO Troughtonrun out (Pietersen)29      
+KJ Pipernot out12      
MA Sheikhb Logan4      
NA Warrennot out1      
A Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Carter), 2-5 (Brown), 3-125 (Bell), 4-149 (Knight), 5-158 (Penney), 6-169 (Powell), 7-201 (Troughton), 8-211 (Sheikh)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Logan9   1353--   18.003.89
Malik9   1431--   54.004.78
Lucas5   0350--   -7.00
Harris9   0471--   54.005.22
Randall4   0190--   -4.75
Pietersen9   0282--   27.003.11

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*DJ Bicknellb Carter2      
GE Weltonc Knight b Carter8      
U Afzaalc Piper b Carter0      
KP Pietersenc Piper b Richardson76      
+CMW Readc Richardson b Warren17      
WM Noonc and b Richardson20      
DS Lucasnot out5      
RJ Logannot out0      
SJ Randalldid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(6 wickets, 30 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Bicknell), 2-11 (Afzaal), 3-16 (Welton), 4-46 (Read), 5-120 (Pietersen), 6-127 (Noon)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Carter5   1133--   10.002.60
Brown5   0330--   -6.60
Warren5   1221--   30.004.40
Sheikh9   0400--   -4.44
Richardson6   1222--   18.003.67

--> When play was halted Nottinghamshire needed to have scored 146 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive