Bengal Under-22s v Sikkim Under-22s
CK Nayudu Trophy 2006/07 (East Zone)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 27th, 28th October 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSikkim Under-22s won the toss and decided to field
ResultBengal Under-22s won by an innings and 242 runs
PointsBengal Under-22s 5 (Batting 1); Sikkim Under-22s 0
UmpiresNRS Prabhu, R Sundar
ScorersR Mukherjee, R Sadhu
Close of play day 1Sikkim Under-22s (1) 16/2 (Mida 4*)

Bengal Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SS Paulc Sirajuddin b Shailesh Singh919161- 
*PA Bhattacharyab Mida13526020412- 
PP Duttac Sirajuddin b Mida37142893- 
SM Ghoshc Chettri b Mida5888956- 
+WP Sahac Burhan Akhtar b Mida2117123- 
AN Ghoshnot out457956-- 
AS Chowdhurynot out3951511- 
AA Banerjeedid not bat      
SS Roy Chowdhurydid not bat      
SS Sarkardid not bat      
DG Paldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 7 nb, 11 w)29
Total(5 wickets, declared, 88 overs)373
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Paul, 4.3 ov), 2-134 (Dutta, 39.5 ov), 3-259 (SM Ghosh, 65.1 ov), 4-276 (Bhattacharya, 67.2 ov), 5-291 (Saha, 69.2 ov)
Sikkim Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shailesh Singh11   2311-1
Saha11   2290--
Burhan Akhtar6   028051
Das8   02602-
Mida26   11184--
Pothen7   0490--
Chettri7   0310-3
Pradhan12   1500-2

Sikkim Under-22s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SV Midarun out873531- 
SN Dasc AN Ghosh b Sarkar41361- 
Shailesh Singhc and b Pal816172- 
AD Choudharic Saha b Roy Chowdhury416101- 
+Sirajuddinc Saha b Sarkar32217-- 
AR Vermalbw b Sarkar0229-- 
*BS Pradhanc AN Ghosh b Roy Chowdhury687-- 
AA Sahanot out01711-- 
A Pothenlbw b Sarkar011-- 
MD Chettrib Sarkar011-- 
Burhan Akhtarrun out031-- 
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 22 overs)35
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Das, 2.6 ov), 2-16 (Shailesh Singh, 7.3 ov), 3-24 (Choudhari, 11.1 ov), 4-29 (Sirajuddin, 16.5 ov), 5-29 (Mida, 17.2 ov), 6-35 (Pradhan, 19.1 ov), 7-35 (Verma, 20.4 ov), 8-35 (Pothen, 20.5 ov), 9-35 (Chettri, 20.8 ov), 10-35 (Burhan Akhtar, 22 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarkar10   4195--
Roy Chowdhury9   492--
Pal2   151--
Banerjee1   100--

Sikkim Under-22s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
SN Daslbw b Sarkar012-- 
AD Choudharic Bhattacharya b AS Chowdhury534201- 
+Sirajuddinc Saha b Pal3152523- 
AA Saharun out94831-- 
A Pothenc Pal b Banerjee2354434- 
Shailesh Singhc Roy Chowdhury b Pal811102- 
AR Vermarun out525311- 
*BS Pradhanlbw b Banerjee5154-- 
MD Chettrib Banerjee025-- 
SV Midac Paul b Banerjee751531- 
Burhan Akhtarnot out161-- 
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(all out, 41.4 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Das, 0.2 ov), 2-14 (Choudhari, 8.1 ov), 3-23 (Saha, 10.3 ov), 4-52 (Sirajuddin, 23.6 ov), 5-54 (Shailesh Singh, 26.6 ov), 6-62 (Verma, 27.4 ov), 7-69 (Pothen, 36.1 ov), 8-81 (Chettri, 39.1 ov), 9-81 (Pradhan), 10-96 (Mida, 41.4 ov)
Bengal Under-22s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarkar8   1201--
Roy Chowdhury5   190--
AS Chowdhury4   12212-
Pal13   4232--
Paul1   0100--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive