Melbourne Town Second XI v Walton-on-Trent Second XI
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Eight South 2018
VenueCockshut Lane, Melbourne on 2nd June 2018 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossMelbourne Town Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Walton-on-Trent Second XI)
PointsMelbourne Town Second XI 7 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Walton-on-Trent Second XI 20 (Batting 5, Bowling 4)
Umpires[unknown], I Bentley

Walton-on-Trent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Masonb Hogwood35     
L Hemingwayb Humpidge30     
Jonathan Fryattlbw b Hogwood8     
Joe Fryattb Hogwood0     
M Williamsb Rathore39     
M Clewesb Hogwood14     
+S Wrightb Hogwood1     
S Newtonc Grimmett b Elwell43     
S Choudharynot out24     
H Poxonc Rathore b Elwell2     
J Masondid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 1 lb, 13 w)28
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Melbourne Town Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Humpidge12   3481--
Barker5   0420--
Hogwood12   0525--
Rathore8   0531--
Elwell3   0142--

Melbourne Town Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Winterc D Mason b J Mason17  21 
S Fletcherc Clewes b Choudhary1  -- 
M Grimmettb J Mason8  1- 
A Elwellc Clewes b Poxon12  2- 
J Humpidgec Williams b J Mason19  4- 
R Rathorec Choudhary b Poxon28  2- 
*+D Marshallc D Mason b Poxon9  2- 
M Hironsb Clewes20  4- 
C Smithsonnot out0  -- 
J Hogwoodnot out0  -- 
S Barkerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Fletcher), 2-22 (Grimmett), 3-27 (Winter), 4-47 (Humpidge), 5-68 (Elwell), 6-90 (Marshall), 7-124 (Rathore), 8-125 (Hirons)
Walton-on-Trent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Mason12   7313--
Choudhary12   2271--
Poxon8   1273--
Joe Fryatt3   1100--
Clewes5   0211--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 40 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive