Burton Second XI v Uttoxeter Second XI
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Eight South 2018
VenueThe Town Ground, Burton-on-Trent on 30th June 2018 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossUttoxeter Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Uttoxeter Second XI)
PointsBurton Second XI 8 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Uttoxeter Second XI 17 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)

Uttoxeter Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Maxwellrun out7     
*+T Wheeldonc Wood b L Elson3     
C Cashc Waddel b Sajad Hussain24     
M Skelhamc and b L Elson5     
R Stewartc B Elson b Wood8     
J Fisherb Sajad Hussain5     
E Sprayc L Elson b Chambers27     
L Bullnot out46     
J Malkinnot out45     
R Ormistondid not bat      
D Deakindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)14
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Wheeldon), 2-10 (Maxwell), 3-29 (Skelham), 4-37 (Stewart), 5-48 (Fisher), 6-68 (Cash), 7-89 (Spray)
Burton Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
L Elson11   43321-
Wood12   1421-1
Sajad Hussain5   1282-1
Chambers5   03415-
Clarke7   143011

Burton Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Elsonb Spray8     
+B Elsonc Maxwell b Skelham23     
J Chambersc and b Bull19     
*W Dunnb Skelham0     
T Collyerc Malkin b Bull20     
B Clarkelbw b Skelham4     
D Northb Bull1     
S Javedb Skelham9     
Sajad Hussainnot out8     
K Waddelst Wheeldon b Maxwell24     
L Wooddid not bat      
Extras(18 b, 1 nb, 3 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (L Elson), 2-35 (B Elson), 3-43 (Dunn), 4-55 (Chambers), 5-59 (Clarke), 6-64 (North), 7-77 (Javed), 8-93 (Collyer), 9-138 (Waddel, 40 ov)
Uttoxeter Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Skelham12   1554--
Spray12   32513-
Bull7   1233--
Malkin4   260--
Stewart3   130-1
Maxwell2   181--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 40 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive