South Wingfield v Sawley and Long Eaton Park
Derbyshire County Cricket League Division Two 2018
VenueHolme Lane, South Wingfield on 4th August 2018 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSawley and Long Eaton Park won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Wingfield won by 6 wickets
PointsSouth Wingfield 27; Sawley and Long Eaton Park 7 (Batting 5, Bowling 2)
UmpiresP Gibson, J Knowles
ScorersS Chamberlain (South Wingfield), G Hart (Sawley and Long Eaton Park)

Sawley and Long Eaton Park inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*G Birleyrun out (Mace)86138 81 
S Pellb Radford92112 16- 
M Atifc Shuttleworth b Bashir1111 1- 
C Cruzc Hopkins b Bashir37 -- 
+D Eckersleyb Bashir02 -- 
B Cordonb Bashir01 -- 
K Hopkinsnot out34 -- 
R Lawtonb Radford42 1- 
Jeff Gloverb Radford02 -- 
K Pellc L Mitchell b Radford12 -- 
Josh Gloverdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 17 w)25
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-165 (S Pell), 2-189 (Atif), 3-200 (Cruz), 4-202 (Eckersley), 5-202 (Cordon), 6-220 (Birley), 7-224 (Lawton), 8-224 (Jeff Glover), 9-225 (K Pell, 46 ov)
South Wingfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bashir13   076424
Brown10   22503-
K Mitchell10   03602-
O'Brien6   12902-
Wilson2   0200--
Radford5   036421

South Wingfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*A Macelbw b Cruz1436 1- 
+S Shuttleworthlbw b Josh Glover94107 141 
A Wilsonb Atif23 -- 
C Dunnc Eckersley b Atif5469 8- 
L Mitchellnot out4525 62 
I Hopkinsnot out19 -- 
K Mitchelldid not bat      
H Browndid not bat      
L Radforddid not bat      
A Bashirdid not bat      
I O'Briendid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 40.3 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Mace), 2-61 (Wilson), 3-172 (Shuttleworth), 4-186 (Dunn)
Sawley and Long Eaton Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cruz12   2631-4
Hopkins4   02101-
Josh Glover8   1331--
Jeff Glover3   0220--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 46 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 92 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive