Wivenhoe Town v Frinton-on-Sea Second XI
Marshall Hatchick Two Counties Cricket Championship Division One 2018
VenueRectory Road, Wivenhoe on 28th July 2018 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossFrinton-on-Sea Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWivenhoe Town won by 8 wickets
PointsWivenhoe Town 19 (Bowling 4); Frinton-on-Sea Second XI 4 (Batting 3, Bowling 1)
UmpiresK Kumaraswami, S Whitfield
ScorersC Kelly, M Stockdale

Frinton-on-Sea Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Framec MW Durrell b Burnett2940 4- 
J Fowlerst JMJ Nicholls b MW Durrell70120 9- 
A Pricelbw b Butcher2676 1- 
*S Brynesrun out (Louw)38 -- 
+D Stockdaleb Butcher35 -- 
C Rhodesc and b Butcher618 -- 
JGE Shillingfordc MW Durrell b Butcher85 -1 
R Eversonst JMJ Nicholls b Burnett517 -- 
T Lawesrun out (JMJ Nicholls)610 -- 
H Nightingalenot out11 -- 
A Stubbsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Frame), 2-102 (Price), 3-106 (Brynes), 4-110 (Stockdale), 5-128 (Rhodes), 6-136 (Shillingford), 7-148 (Everson), 8-159 (Fowler), 9-161 (Lawes, 50 ov)
Wivenhoe Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
JJW Nicholls7   1220--
MW Durrell5   2181--
Burnett10   0202--
Louw8   2190--
Holyman10   0430--
Butcher10   0354--

Wivenhoe Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MW Durrellc Fowler b Nightingale4947 9- 
+JMJ Nichollslbw b Lawes3244 5- 
TJ Durrellnot out2146 3- 
BI Louwnot out4767 9- 
J Butcherdid not bat      
JC Kellydid not bat      
*H Burnettdid not bat      
Z Taylordid not bat      
JJW Nichollsdid not bat      
L Holymandid not bat      
L Fieldsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 33.5 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (MW Durrell), 2-83 (JMJ Nicholls)
Frinton-on-Sea Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stubbs2   0140--
Brynes3   0140--
Nightingale10   1451-1
Rhodes2   0170--
Lawes10   4191--
Frame5   02401-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive