Durham v Sri Lanka A
Sri Lanka A in England 2007
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 8th, 9th, 10th August 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka A won by 154 runs
UmpiresMA Gough, RA Kettleborough
ScorersRV Hilton (Sri Lanka A), B Hunt (Durham)
Close of play day 1Durham (1) 18/0 (Smith 7*, Stoneman 7*; 6 overs)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka A (2) 162/6 (Lokuarachchi 23*, Prasad 21*; 38 overs)

Sri Lanka A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Gunawardenec Stoneman b Onions1929343- 
MDK Pererac Goddard b Gidman575883121 
BSM Warnapurac Onions b Evans2832525- 
*TT Samaraweerac Breese b Harmison7912217712- 
SHT Kandambylbw b Breese4587898- 
KS Lokuarachchic Goddard b Onions2928416- 
+CS Fernandoc Coetzer b Onions186-- 
KTGD Prasadc Stoneman b Evans899588132 
HMRKB Herathc Stoneman b Breese715121- 
WCA Ganegamac Muchall b Breese1510-- 
UWMBCA Welagedaranot out11130-- 
Extras(13 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)23
Total(all out, 325 minutes, 81.1 overs)379
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Gunawardene), 2-105 (Perera), 3-105 (Warnapura), 4-204 (Kandamby), 5-265 (Lokuarachchi), 6-269 (Fernando), 7-314 (Samaraweera), 8-329 (Herath), 9-345 (Ganegama), 10-379 (Prasad, 81.1 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Onions19   2793-3
Gidman13   3491--
Breese25   31023--
Park7   1390--
Harmison4   12111-

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Smithb Welagedara737321- 
MD Stonemanc Welagedara b Ganegama3539675- 
KJ Coetzerc and b Herath1725423- 
GJ Muchallb Welagedara2554783- 
GT Parkc Warnapura b Prasad451101256- 
GR Breeselbw b Welagedara917242- 
WRS Gidmanlbw b Welagedara024-- 
+LJ Goddardb Welagedara52377191 
G Onionsc Warnapura b Ganegama21011-- 
*SJ Harmisonb Herath1718192- 
L Evansnot out0312-- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(all out, 253 minutes, 57.4 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Smith), 2-59 (Stoneman), 3-64 (Coetzer), 4-110 (Muchall), 5-129 (Breese), 6-129 (Gidman), 7-163 (Park), 8-180 (Onions), 9-204 (Harmison), 10-220 (Goddard, 57.4 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ganegama9   1492-1
Herath18   6662--
Prasad8   0261-1
Lokuarachchi3   070--
Perera2   0220--

Sri Lanka A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Gunawardenec Goddard b Evans2526346- 
MDK Pererac Goddard b Evans1319252- 
BSM Warnapurac Smith b Gidman1130521- 
*TT Samaraweerac Goddard b Gidman4052726- 
SHT Kandambyb Gidman1838523- 
+CS Fernandoc Muchall b Breese4531- 
KS Lokuarachchib Harmison45425052 
KTGD Prasadc Park b Breese31333941 
HMRKB Herathnot out187721 
WCA Ganegamanot out001-- 
UWMBCA Welagedaradid not bat      
Extras(7 lb)7
Total(8 wickets, declared, 42 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Perera), 2-41 (Gunawardene), 3-74 (Warnapura), 4-98 (Samaraweera), 5-103 (Fernando), 6-123 (Kandamby), 7-186 (Lokuarachchi), 8-202 (Prasad)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Onions7   2260--
Evans7   0392--
Gidman10   1373--
Harmison6   0331--
Breese12   1702--

Durham second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Smithlbw b Perera39538451 
MD Stonemanrun out (Samaraweera)2176933- 
KJ Coetzerc Warnapura b Herath31210-- 
GJ Muchallrun out (Herath)4457786- 
GT Parkc Fernando b Welagedara51748541 
GR Breeseb Welagedara47241- 
WRS Gidmanc Warnapura b Welagedara827251- 
+LJ Goddardb Herath715191- 
G Onionsnot out2626385- 
*SJ Harmisonc Gunawardene b Welagedara065-- 
L Evansrun out (Gunawardene)11219-- 
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 60 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-71 (Smith), 2-73 (Stoneman), 3-74 (Coetzer), 4-167 (Muchall), 5-169 (Park), 6-177 (Breese), 7-186 (Gidman), 8-198 (Goddard), 9-199 (Harmison), 10-217 (Evans, 60 ov)
Sri Lanka A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prasad11   2400-3
Welagedara13   24141-
Ganegama5   023012
Perera15   2431--
Herath13   1462--
Lokuarachchi3   0180--

--> KTGD Prasad (1) passed his previous highest score of 77 in first-class matches
--> WRS Gidman made his debut in first-class matches
--> L Evans made his debut in first-class matches
--> KD Gunawardene (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive