Bacup v Ramsbottom
Lancashire League 1969
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 1st June 1969 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBacup 1; Ramsbottom 2 (Batting 1)
ScorerJ Wheatcroft (Ramsbottom)

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Morrisc Mitchell b Evans11     
WJ Steelelbw b Brayshaw5     
PN Ashworthc Kershaw b Brayshaw23     
RG Nadkarni (Pro)c Mitchell b Kershaw22     
H Hallc Buckley b Kershaw11     
*T Stewartc Mitchell b Beaumont0     
JN Ashworthnot out25     
D Hodgsonretired ill1     
B Keatingb Kershaw4     
+AR Pricelbw b Brayshaw7     
EJ Kayc Law b Brayshaw16     
Extras(1 b, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 41.6 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Steele), 2-17 (Morris), 3-49 (PN Ashworth), 4-68 (Nadkarni), 5-69 (Stewart), 6-73 (Hall), 7-87 (Keating), 8-108 (Price), 9-128 (Kay, 41.6 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans10   0361--
Beaumont9   2251-2
Kershaw7   1213--

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Wilsonc Hall b Stewart0     
R Lawc Price b Stewart3     
IJ Brayshaw (Pro)c and b Kay15     
*D Whitworthlbw b Kay2     
+F Mitchellc Price b Nadkarni1     
R Kershawlbw b Nadkarni0     
P Nicholsonnot out16     
G Simcockb Stewart5     
R Buckleyc Kay b Nadkarni1     
J Beaumontc JN Ashworth b Keating8     
DP Evansnot out0     
Total(9 wickets, 31 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Wilson), 2-3 (Law), 3-14 (Whitworth), 4-19 (Mitchell), 5-21 (Brayshaw), 6-21 (Kershaw), 7-32 (Simcock), 8-33 (Buckley), 9-51 (Beaumont)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart7   2243--
Kay8   292--
Nadkarni12   8123--
Keating4   361--

--> P Nicholson equalled his previous highest score of 16 in Lancashire League matches
--> IJ Brayshaw reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed AR Price, his 3rd wicket in the Ramsbottom innings
--> D Hodgson retired ill in the Ramsbottom innings having scored 1 (team had lost 6 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive