Bacup v Rawtenstall
Lancashire League 1969
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 31st August 1969 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 2 runs
PointsBacup 4; Rawtenstall 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Brayshaw (Pro)c Heaton b Renneberg38     
G Westwelllbw b Renneberg18     
P Nicholsonc Davies b Renneberg6     
R Lawc Chapman b Renneberg1     
*D Whitworthc Lister b F Lord17     
G Simcockb F Lord11     
+F Mitchellb Renneberg11     
V Pattisonnot out3     
J Beaumontrun out0     
DP Evansc and b F Lord0     
H Taylorrun out2     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 35.6 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-64, 3-65, 4-66, 5-81, 6-96, 7-112, 8-112, 9-112, 10-115 (35.6 ov)
Rawtenstall bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Renneberg18   2405--
Croisdale6   0380--
F Lord11.62293--

Rawtenstall inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WG Lordb Beaumont28     
H Listerc Mitchell b Beaumont31     
BW Chapmanc Law b Brayshaw0     
GG Heatonc Mitchell b Beaumont9     
G Croisdalec Taylor b Beaumont6     
K Frenchb Brayshaw7     
*+BA Manningrun out0     
DA Renneberg (Pro)b Beaumont16     
ME Daviesc Law b Brayshaw0     
A Holtnot out0     
F Lordb Brayshaw5     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 22.4 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-51, 3-71, 4-74, 5-85, 6-85, 7-98, 8-98, 9-108, 10-113 (22.4 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans3   0280--
Beaumont8   0375--

--> DA Renneberg reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Bacup innings
--> DA Renneberg reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Bacup innings
--> J Beaumont achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Rawtenstall innings (previous best was 5-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive