Marylebone Cricket Club v South Wales Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1876
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 20th, 21st July 1876 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 9 wickets
UmpiresH Nixon, F Sandan
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BN Akroydc Davies b Lewis31     
HR Webbeb Llewelyn22     
RT Richardsonb TB Jones10     
RO Claytonb TB Jones0     
WA Greenwoodc Llewelyn b TB Jones66     
AH Woodst Davies b TB Jones42     
+JG Daveyb TB Jones5     
CS Gordonb EW Jones6     
M Flanaganb EW Jones0     
RJ Wardb EW Jones3     
A Rylottnot out3     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 113.3 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-59, 3-59, 4-76, 5-149, 6-167, 7-177, 8-177, 9-190, 10-201 (113.3 ov)
South Wales Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TB Jones34.310715--
EW Jones41   12303--
Llewelyn18   8311--
Lewis18   6461--
Ivins2   070--

South Wales Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Walkerb Rylott23     
WC Blowerb Rylott6     
L Jenkinsb Clayton14     
CHH Richesb Clayton0     
HP Ivinsc Webbe b Akroyd23     
CP Lewisb Clayton22     
TB Jonesb Rylott5     
JTD Llewelynb Rylott15     
JB Brockbanknot out2     
EG Daviesb Rylott6     
EW Jonesb Rylott6     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 65.3 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-38, 3-38, 4-46, 5-82, 6-87, 7-101, 8-109, 9-118, 10-118 (65.3 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clayton14   7373--
Akroyd3   1101--

South Wales Cricket Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Walkerst Davey b Rylott81     
WC Blowerb Rylott2     
L Jenkinsnot out13     
CHH Richesb Rylott12     
HP Ivinsb Rylott35     
CP Lewisb Clayton0     
TB Jonesc and b Rylott8     
JTD Llewelynb Rylott13     
JB Brockbankb Rylott5     
EG Daviesc Wood b Akroyd0     
EW Jonesb Rylott0     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 89 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-21, 3-21, 4-28, 5-33, 6-44, 7-120, 8-155, 9-171, 10-177 (89 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Flanagan3   190--
Akroyd8   0281--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BN Akroydnot out33     
HR Webbeb Llewelyn3     
RT Richardsonnot out52     
RO Claytondid not bat      
WA Greenwooddid not bat      
AH Wooddid not bat      
+JG Daveydid not bat      
CS Gordondid not bat      
M Flanagandid not bat      
RJ Warddid not bat      
A Rylottdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb)8
Total(1 wicket, 34.1 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Webbe)
South Wales Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
TB Jones6.10120--
EW Jones5   0170--
Llewelyn9   0211--
Lewis11   0210--
Walker3   0170--

--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings adds 3 runs under
--> South Wales Cricket Club first innings batting adds 9 runs over
--> South Wales Cricket Club second innings batting adds 1 run under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive