Scotland A v Durham Second XI
Durham Second XI in Scotland 2006
VenueRaeburn Place, Edinburgh on 3rd May 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersScotland A: 12 (11 to bat and field); Durham Second XI: 11
TossDurham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultScotland A won by 3 wickets
UmpiresBD Papworth, AW Scotland
ScorerJP Barrett

Durham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Borthwicklbw b Brinkley1249521-24.49
+RG Coughtriest Smith b Lyons3777994-48.05
AL Smithc Nel b Brinkley12099112143121.21
U Mahomedrun out86638555136.51
MM Iqbalrun out61010--60.00
SJ Kirwinnot out257--40.00
PB Muchalldid not bat      
ME Cumminsdid not bat      
J Barberdid not bat      
D Evansdid not bat      
LJ Andersondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)15
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)278
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Borthwick), 2-90 (Coughtrie), 3-239 (Smith), 4-259 (Iqbal), 5-278 (Mahomed, 50 ov)
Scotland A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nel9   3430---4.78
Brinkley10   0442--30.004.40
Anderson6   1260-1-4.33
Weeraratna10   070013-7.00
Drummond7   04301--6.14
Lyons8   1471--48.005.88

Scotland A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Coetzerst Coughtrie b Cummins3759734-62.71
D Spinkc Mahomed b Evans587--62.50
MQ Sheikhc Coughtrie b Evans71081-70.00
NFI McCallumc and b Borthwick9710212011195.10
RO Hussainc Anderson b Iqbal76566064135.71
JE Brinkleyc and b Borthwick41112--36.36
+SJS Smithc Muchall b Iqbal1216172-75.00
*GD Drummondnot out111421--78.57
JD Nelnot out1319151-68.42
SD Weeraratnadid not bat      
RT Lyonsdid not bat      
CR Andersondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 10 w)19
Total(7 wickets, 48.3 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Spink), 2-24 (Sheikh), 3-103 (Coetzer), 4-238 (Hussain), 5-238 (McCallum), 6-249 (Brinkley), 7-257 (Smith)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Evans10   05027-30.005.00
Muchall8   04202--5.25
Anderson2   0120---6.00
Cummins10   25511-60.005.50
Barber3   0170---5.67
Iqbal9   0622--27.006.89
Borthwick5   1162--15.003.20





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive