Bacup v Ramsbottom
Lancashire League 1970
VenueLanehead, Bacup on 31st May 1970 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBacup 1; Ramsbottom 1

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Westwelllbw b Stewart34     
B Wilsonb Savage45     
P Nicholsonc and b Savage34     
R Lawc Hall b Savage10     
AL Mann (Pro)c Chapman b Savage38     
KA Lordst Brooks b Nadkarni1     
*D Whitworthnot out1     
J Beaumontdid not bat      
N Graydid not bat      
+F Mitchelldid not bat      
G Simcockdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(6 wickets, declared, 36.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Westwell), 2-94 (Wilson), 3-111 (Law), 4-174 (Nicholson), 5-175 (Mann), 6-176 (Lord, 36.5 ov)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart8   1301-1
Savage11   1604--
Haslam2   080--

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Chapmanc Whitworth b Lord0     
T Morrislbw b Beaumont34     
RG Nadkarni (Pro)not out50     
H Hallst Mitchell b Mann8     
R Wheatcroftb Mann7     
G Bladenc Nicholson b Mann22     
JN Ashworthb Lord18     
*T Stewartst Mitchell b Mann1     
M Haslamc Beaumont b Mann0     
W Savagenot out2     
+DL Brooksdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(8 wickets, 37 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Chapman), 2-56 (Morris), 3-75 (Hall), 4-85 (Wheatcroft), 5-117 (Bladen), 6-152 (Ashworth), 7-153 (Stewart), 8-153 (Haslam)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lord11   1332--
Beaumont10   1341-1
Mann14   1595--
Gray2   0160--

--> P Nicholson passed his previous highest score of 30 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Savage reached 250 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed B Wilson, his 1st wicket in the Bacup innings
--> AL Mann achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed M Haslam in the Ramsbottom innings (previous best was 4-26)
--> AL Mann achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Ramsbottom innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive